Tania Carver Cage of Bones: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9781605985077

Cage of Bones: A Novel

3.87 avg rating
( 1,374 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781605985077: Cage of Bones: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An abandoned building. A dank cellar. And inside it, a cage of bones―with a shocking surprise lurking within.

Into the house. Down the stairs. Through the dripping dark of the cellar. Someone is there. Someone that shouldn’t be there.As a building awaits demolition, a horrifying discovery is made inside the basement: a cage made of human bones―with a terrified, feral child lurking within.

Unbeknownst to Detective Inspector Phil Brennan and psychologist Marina Esposito, they have disturbed a killer who has been operating undetected for thirty years. A killer who wants that boy back. But the cage of bones is also a box of secrets―secrets linking Brennan to the madman in their midst. With the death toll rising and the city reeling in terror,Brennan and Marina race to expose a predator more soullessly evil than any they’ve ever faced―and one who is hiding in plain sight.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tania Carver lives in the south of England with her husband and two children. She is the author of The Surrogate, The Creeper, and Cage of Bones, all available from Pegasus Books.

Review:

“Fans of Mo Hayder, Chelsea Cain, and Karin Slaughter will find much to like.”
- Publishers Weekly

“A dark, sexy, relentlessly suspenseful thriller. If you haven’t discovered this talented newcomer yet, hurry.  She’s on her way to the top.”
- Richard Montanari

“Keep the lights on for this one. Carver has delivered another utterly terrifying, yet believable chiller.”
- The Daily Mirror

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carver, Tania
Published by Pegasus Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781605985077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Carver, Tania
Published by Pegasus Books 2/13/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books 2/13/2014, 2014. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Cage of Bones. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781605985077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Carver, Tania
Published by Pegasus Books (2018)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1605985074

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Tania Carver
Published by PEGASUS BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PEGASUS BOOKS, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. Into the house. Down the stairs. Through the dripping dark of the cellar. Someone is there. Someone that shouldn't be there.As a building awaits demolition, a horrifying discovery is made inside the basement: a cage made of human bones-with a terrified, feral child lurking within. Unbeknownst to Detective Inspector Phil Brennan and psychologist Marina Esposito, they have disturbed a killer who has been operating undetected for thirty years. A killer who wants that boy back. But the cage of bones is also a box of secrets-secrets linking Brennan to the madman in their midst. With the death toll rising and the city reeling in terror, Brennan and Marina race to expose a predator more soullessly evil than any they've ever faced-and one who is hiding in plain sight. Seller Inventory # APC9781605985077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Tania Carver
Published by Pegasus Books
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books. Paperback. Condition: New. 432 pages. Dimensions: 8.6in. x 5.5in. x 1.7in.An abandoned building. A dank cellar. And inside it, a cage of boneswith a shocking surprise lurking within. Into the house. Down the stairs. Through the dripping dark of the cellar. Someone is there. Someone that shouldnt be there. As a building awaits demolition, a horrifying discovery is made inside the basement: a cage made of human boneswith a terrified, feral child lurking within. Unbeknownst to Detective Inspector Phil Brennan and psychologist Marina Esposito, they have disturbed a killer who has been operating undetected for thirty years. A killer who wants that boy back. But the cage of bones is also a box of secretssecrets linking Brennan to the madman in their midst. With the death toll rising and the city reeling in terror, Brennan and Marina race to expose a predator more soullessly evil than any theyve ever facedand one who is hiding in plain sight. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781605985077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Tania Carver
Published by PEGASUS BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PEGASUS BOOKS, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. Into the house. Down the stairs. Through the dripping dark of the cellar. Someone is there. Someone that shouldn't be there.As a building awaits demolition, a horrifying discovery is made inside the basement: a cage made of human bones-with a terrified, feral child lurking within. Unbeknownst to Detective Inspector Phil Brennan and psychologist Marina Esposito, they have disturbed a killer who has been operating undetected for thirty years. A killer who wants that boy back. But the cage of bones is also a box of secrets-secrets linking Brennan to the madman in their midst. With the death toll rising and the city reeling in terror, Brennan and Marina race to expose a predator more soullessly evil than any they've ever faced-and one who is hiding in plain sight. Seller Inventory # APC9781605985077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Carver, Tania
Published by Pegasus Books
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1605985074 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781605985077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Carver, Tania
Published by Pegasus Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781605985077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Tania Carver
Published by Pegasus Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1605985074

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Carver, Tania
Published by Pegasus Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1605985074 ISBN 13: 9781605985077
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pegasus Books, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 531 pages. 8.60x5.50x1.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # x-1605985074

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 35.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book