Rick Collignon Perdido

ISBN 13: 9781609530280

Perdido

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781609530280: Perdido

Madewell Brown walked into the village on a hot, dry day in 1946. A solitary black man with one arm longer than the other, he had never found a place for himself. Never, that is, until he had painted his own history on the interior walls of his adobe house in Guadalupe.

Fifty years later, Will Sawyer’s truck runs out of gas, and as he walks that same long road back into town he knows it’s best to keep his eyes on the ground. But he doesn’t understand the town’s long history of displacement or the difficulty of truly fitting in there, until he hears the story of the dead girl found hanging from Las Manos Bridge.

In Perdido, Rick Collignon returns to the same magical village he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya.

In Perdido, Collignon returns to the same magical town he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya. Once again mixing present and past, living and dead, he delivers a forthright and unflinching examination of race, belonging, and identity. With this novel, Collignon shows that a powerful new voice in American fiction has arrived.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Driven by Collignon's decisive prose, his strong characters and his deep knowledge of New Mexico folklore, Perdido is a one-sitting read, a novel that captivates and surprises all the way to its chilling end.” -The New York Times Book Review
Mr. Collignon has created a distinct and meaningful world.” -Atlantic Monthly
Collignon writes with a plain yet evocative (and often moving) style that's sure to appeal to fans of Tony Hillerman and Sherman Alexie.” -Publishers Weekly
"Mr. Collignon has taken readers back to the village he wrote of in his first novel, The Journal of Antonio Montoya. It is a happy return." -The Dallas Morning News
"Intriguing. . .Compelling. . .The novel succeeds admirably with its deception of a peaceful way of life abruptly hurled into dangerous havoc by unwanted curiosity. . .Collignon's male characters are masterfully drawn, as is his rendering of the stark New Mexico landscape, with its harsh unforgiving climate." -The San Diego Union-Tribune

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 16.00
US$ 14.93

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rick Collignon
Published by Unbridled Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unbridled Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 124 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Madewell Brown walked into the village on a hot, dry day in 1946. A solitary black man with one arm longer than the other, he had never found a place for himself. Never, that is, until he had painted his own history on the interior walls of his adobe house in Guadalupe. Fifty years later, Will Sawyer s truck runs out of gas, and as he walks that same long road back into town he knows it s best to keep his eyes on the ground. But he doesn t understand the town s long history of displacement or the difficulty of truly fitting in there, until he hears the story of the dead girl found hanging from Las Manos Bridge. In Perdido, Rick Collignon returns to the same magical village he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya. In Perdido, Collignon returns to the same magical town he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya. Once again mixing present and past, living and dead, he delivers a forthright and unflinching examination of race, belonging, and identity. With this novel, Collignon shows that a powerful new voice in American fiction has arrived. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9781609530280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rick Collignon
Published by Unbridled Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unbridled Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 124 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Madewell Brown walked into the village on a hot, dry day in 1946. A solitary black man with one arm longer than the other, he had never found a place for himself. Never, that is, until he had painted his own history on the interior walls of his adobe house in Guadalupe. Fifty years later, Will Sawyer s truck runs out of gas, and as he walks that same long road back into town he knows it s best to keep his eyes on the ground. But he doesn t understand the town s long history of displacement or the difficulty of truly fitting in there, until he hears the story of the dead girl found hanging from Las Manos Bridge. In Perdido, Rick Collignon returns to the same magical village he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya. In Perdido, Collignon returns to the same magical town he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya. Once again mixing present and past, living and dead, he delivers a forthright and unflinching examination of race, belonging, and identity. With this novel, Collignon shows that a powerful new voice in American fiction has arrived. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9781609530280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Collignon, Rick
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6442030

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rick Collignon
Published by Unbridled Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unbridled Books, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781609530280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Collignon, Rick
Published by Unbridled Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unbridled Books, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 1609530284

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rick Collignon
Published by Unbridled Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unbridled Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 124 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Madewell Brown walked into the village on a hot, dry day in 1946. A solitary black man with one arm longer than the other, he had never found a place for himself. Never, that is, until he had painted his own history on the interior walls of his adobe house in Guadalupe. Fifty years later, Will Sawyer s truck runs out of gas, and as he walks that same long road back into town he knows it s best to keep his eyes on the ground. But he doesn t understand the town s long history of displacement or the difficulty of truly fitting in there, until he hears the story of the dead girl found hanging from Las Manos Bridge. In Perdido, Rick Collignon returns to the same magical village he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya. In Perdido, Collignon returns to the same magical town he first introduced in The Journal of Antonio Montoya. Once again mixing present and past, living and dead, he delivers a forthright and unflinching examination of race, belonging, and identity. With this novel, Collignon shows that a powerful new voice in American fiction has arrived. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781609530280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Rick Collignon
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 124mm x 18mm x 203mm. Paperback. Madewell Brown walked into the village on a hot, dry day in 1946. A solitary black man with one arm longer than the other, he had never found a place for himself. Never, that is, until he .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 221 pages. 0.249. Bookseller Inventory # 9781609530280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rick Collignon
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97816095302800000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Rick Collignon
Published by Unbridled Books 2010-09-07, Lakewood (2010)
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unbridled Books 2010-09-07, Lakewood, 2010. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781609530280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rick Collignon
Published by Unbridled Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 1609530284 ISBN 13: 9781609530280
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unbridled Books, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781609530280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.41
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book