Born of Persuasion (Library Edition) (Price of Privilege)

3.81 avg rating
( 1,752 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781609818890: Born of Persuasion (Library Edition) (Price of Privilege)

She never imagined securing her future would require delving into the past.

The year is 1838, and seventeen-year-old Julia Elliston’s position has never been more fragile. Orphaned and unmarried in a time when women are legal property of their fathers, husbands, and guardians, she finds herself at the mercy of an anonymous guardian who plans to establish her as a servant in far-off Scotland.

With two months to devise a better plan, Julia’s first choice to marry her childhood sweetheart is denied. Then, a titled dowager offers to introduce Julia into society, opening a realm of possibilities.

Treachery and deception are as much a part of Victorian society as titles and decorum, however, and Julia quickly discovers her present is deeply entangled with her mother’s mysterious past. Before she knows what’s happening, Julia finds herself a pawn in a deadly game between two of the country’s most powerful men. With no laws to protect her, she must unravel the secrets on her own. 

But sometimes truth is elusive and knowledge is deadly.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

She never imagined securing her future would require delving into the past. 

"Rich with period detail and full of intrigue and deception. . . Fans of Philippa Gregory and Sarah Dunant will fall in love with this arresting story." TASHA ALEXANDER, bestselling author of AND ONLY TO DECEIVE 

About the Author:

Jessica Dotta has always been fascinated by England during the Regency and Victorian eras. Her passion for British literature fueled her desire to write in a style that blends the humor of Jane Austen and the dark drama of a Brontė sister. She lives in the Nashville area with her family and works as a freelance media consultant and publicist. Visit her online at www.jessicadotta.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jessica Dotta
Published by Oasis Audio (2013)
ISBN 10: 160981889X ISBN 13: 9781609818890
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Oasis Audio, 2013. Audio CD. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M160981889X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 130.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Dotta, Jessica
Published by Oasis Audio (2013)
ISBN 10: 160981889X ISBN 13: 9781609818890
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Oasis Audio, 2013. CMD. Book Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 6.75x6.50x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk160981889X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 126.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds