E. F. Watkins Dark Music

ISBN 13: 9781611248944

Dark Music

4.44 avg rating
( 9 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781611248944: Dark Music
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

(Paranormal / Mystery / Detective) When Quinn Matthews buys a Victorian house in the New Jersey suburbs from a relative, she finally owns the home of her dreams. She tries to ignore the peculiar chill she feels whenever she goes near the attic, where her late uncle suffered a fatal heart attack. Quinn, who writes about decor for a living, plans to restore the place in true 19th-century style. Her efforts, though, are hampered by strange accidents. She also hears classical piano music and gunshots from no earthly source, and finds eerie messages on a wall, a notepad and even her computer. Even an unstable next-door neighbor accuses her of 'stirring up trouble' with her renovations. Finally, Quinn accepts that her dream house is haunted. But the ghosts don't want her gone--they want her to right a terrible wrong that took place in 1897. A latent psychic gift makes Quinn identify strongly with their sufferings. Soon, she feels the strain on her relationships, her finances and even her sanity. To lay the ghosts to rest and keep the house she loves, she must re-investigate the murder of its first owner--a dashing classical pianist whose love life was far from Victorian...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

I could not put it down! Good suspense, writing and characterizations. --Roberta Rogow, The Book Breeze

...A story of haunting suspense in the tradition of Phyllis Whitney and Mary Roberts Rinehart. E. F. Watkins puts a modern spin on classic gothic mystery. Ghosts, music, romance and a hundred-year-old unsolved murder add up to a great read! --Elena Santangelo, author of the Agatha-nominated Pat Montella Mystery Series

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 14.50
US$ 20.29

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

E. F. Watkins
Published by Amber Quill Press, LLC (2013)
ISBN 10: 1611248949 ISBN 13: 9781611248944
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber Quill Press, LLC, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1611248949

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds