How to Climb the Eiffel Tower

4.19 avg rating
( 95 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781611531022: How to Climb the Eiffel Tower
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Lara Blaine believes that she can hide from her past by clinging to a rigid routine of work and exercise. She endures her self-imposed isolation until a cancer diagnosis cracks her hard exterior. Lara's journey through cancer treatment should be the worst year of her life. Instead, it is the year that she learns how to live. She befriends Jane, another cancer patient who teaches her how to be powerful even in the face of death. Accepting help from the people around her allows Lara to confront the past and discover that she is not alone in the world. With the support of her new friends, Lara gains the courage to love and embrace life. Like climbing the Eiffel Tower, the year Lara meets Jane is tough, painful, and totally worth it.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Elizabeth Hein is a mother, author, and cancer survivor. She grew up in Massachusetts and now lives in Durham, North Carolina. She writes about the people who go unnoticed in life the woman standing in line at the bank, the mousy gal in the last cubicle, the PTA mom. She wants you to care about these women and think twice before ignoring the people you meet each day. When not writing, she is trying to raise two young women and a husband.

Review:

"Fans of Jennifer Weiner, Sarah Pekkanen, and Amy Hatvany will devour How to Climb the Eiffel Tower. This book is for every woman, young or old." - Judith Collins, NetGalley Reviewer, GoodReads Top Reviewer, Blogger, 5 Stars

“In this empowering novel, redemption comes in flawed packages. With her passion for great books and unsentimental yet compassionate acceptance of the people in her life, Lara brings us into the midst of healing from trauma without toying with our emotions. A colorful and earthy cast of friends stick with Lara as she struggles to heal her body, revise her habits, and redirect the story of her life.” --Summer Kinard, Best Selling author of Can't Buy Me Love

“How To Climb the Eiffel Tower by Elizabeth Hein is an unflinching chronicle of a year in the life of a cancer patient. Surprisingly, the story is not a grim one, but one of growth, hope, and affirmation. Like many people who have lived with (or died of) any serious illness, Laura Blaine discovers that cancer can actually be a precious gift, for it forces us to realize that life is to be lived, lived in the present, free from the shadows and shackles of the past, and with the full understanding that love is the only true legacy we can leave on this earth. There is a dignity about this book that transcends the mere story of people who are suffering with disease. Hein gives her characters grace in their most vulnerable moments, as they fight, stumble, rage, and open themselves to the kind of healing that comes with acceptance of one another. Read this book for a glimpse of the sublimity human beings are capable of as they face the demons that ravage their bodies but fail to conquer their spirits.” --Deborah Hining, Best Selling author of A Sinner in Paradise

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hein, Elizabeth
Published by Light Messages (2014)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Elizabeth Hein
Published by Light Messages, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Lara Blaine believes that she can hide from her past by clinging to a rigid routine of work and exercise. She endures her self-imposed isolation until a cancer diagnosis cracks her hard exterior. Lara s journey through cancer treatment should be the worst year of her life. Instead, it is the year that she learns how to live. She befriends Jane, another cancer patient who teaches her how to be powerful even in the face of death. Accepting help from the people around her allows Lara to confront the past and discover that she is not alone in the world. With the support of her new friends, Lara gains the courage to love and embrace life. Like climbing the Eiffel Tower, the year Lara meets Jane is tough, painful, and totally worth it. Seller Inventory # AAV9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Elizabeth Hein
Published by Light Messages, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Lara Blaine believes that she can hide from her past by clinging to a rigid routine of work and exercise. She endures her self-imposed isolation until a cancer diagnosis cracks her hard exterior. Lara s journey through cancer treatment should be the worst year of her life. Instead, it is the year that she learns how to live. She befriends Jane, another cancer patient who teaches her how to be powerful even in the face of death. Accepting help from the people around her allows Lara to confront the past and discover that she is not alone in the world. With the support of her new friends, Lara gains the courage to love and embrace life. Like climbing the Eiffel Tower, the year Lara meets Jane is tough, painful, and totally worth it. Seller Inventory # AAV9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Hein, Elizabeth
Published by Light Messages 10/1/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages 10/1/2014, 2014. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. How to Climb the Eiffel Tower. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Elizabeth Hein
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781611531022_ing

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Hein, Elizabeth
Published by Light Messages (2016)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781611531022_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.08
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Hein, Elizabeth
Published by Light Messages (2014)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # INGM9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Elizabeth Hein
Published by Light Messages
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages. Paperback. Condition: New. 332 pages. Dimensions: 7.8in. x 5.1in. x 1.0in.Lara Blaine believes that she can hide from her past by clinging to a rigid routine of work and exercise. She endures her self-imposed isolation until a cancer diagnosis cracks her hard exterior. Laras journey through cancer treatment should be the worst year of her life. Instead, it is the year that she learns how to live. She befriends Jane, another cancer patient who teaches her how to be powerful even in the face of death. Accepting help from the people around her allows Lara to confront the past and discover that she is not alone in the world. With the support of her new friends, Lara gains the courage to love and embrace life. Like climbing the Eiffel Tower, the year Lara meets Jane is tough, painful, and totally worth it. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Elizabeth Hein
Published by Light Messages (2014)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages, 2014. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand for shipment within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # GM9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Elizabeth Hein
Published by Light Messages, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1611531020 ISBN 13: 9781611531022
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Light Messages, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Lara Blaine believes that she can hide from her past by clinging to a rigid routine of work and exercise. She endures her self-imposed isolation until a cancer diagnosis cracks her hard exterior. Lara s journey through cancer treatment should be the worst year of her life. Instead, it is the year that she learns how to live. She befriends Jane, another cancer patient who teaches her how to be powerful even in the face of death. Accepting help from the people around her allows Lara to confront the past and discover that she is not alone in the world. With the support of her new friends, Lara gains the courage to love and embrace life. Like climbing the Eiffel Tower, the year Lara meets Jane is tough, painful, and totally worth it. Seller Inventory # LIE9781611531022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book