Treasure Box (Playaway Adult Fiction)

3.31 avg rating
( 3,732 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781615457595: Treasure Box (Playaway Adult Fiction)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A shattering childhood tragedy left Quentin Fears devastated and unable to cope with the world and its citizens. It didn't, however, prevent him from making millions through brilliant investments. And now the enigmatic recluse has experienced the extraordinarily unexpected: love at first sight.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Widely acclaimed best-selling author Orson Scott Card offers up a delightfully funny and supernatural story that delivers the ultimate dysfunctional family. Card is the author of Lost Boys and the popular Ender series.

From AudioFile:

For fans of "The Outer Limits" or "Twilight Zone," this book is a must. Quentin Fears (ironically, pronounced "fierce") discovers he can talk to his sister, who happens to be dead. This uncanny connection leads him into a marriage that has supernatural undertones. Card combines comedy, terror and suspense into a story that seems designed for the spoken word. Dick Hill's vocal characterizations help to mold the personalities into people we care about. This performance has the impact of radio theater with its ability to make the listener laugh one moment and shiver the next. J.L.R. (c)AudioFile, Portland, Maine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061093982: Treasure Box

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  006109398X ISBN 13:  9780061093982
Publisher: HarperTorch, 2005
Softcover

9780060176549: Treasure Box

Harper..., 1996
Hardcover

9780786208876: Treasure Box

Thornd..., 1996
Hardcover

9780606222112: Treasure Box

Demco ..., 2002
Softcover