Magnus, Robot Fighter Archives Volume 2

3.91 avg rating
( 47 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781616552947: Magnus, Robot Fighter Archives Volume 2
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the year 4000, the human race is constantly threatened by robots programmed to enslave mankind, and only one man has the power to fight back! Russ Manning (Tarzan and Star Wars newspaper strips) presented fans with his 1960s creation, Magnus, Robot Fighter, a "Tarzan of the Future." Fans of Alex Raymond, Mac Raboy, or Wally Wood should not miss this paperback collection of the original Magnus, Robot Fighter issues #8-14, which includes a foreword by modern comic-book titan Steve Rude! Join Magnus, F23, and Leeja as they fight to preserve humanity's future!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Russ Manning (1929–1981) was a comic book artist who is currently a member of the Comic Book Hall of Fame. Manning is known for Magnus, Robot Fighter and Tarzan. He was educated at the Los Angeles County Art Institute and soon after graduating began working at Dell Comics. Manning's work in newspaper comic strips is considered legendary and the Russ Manning Award, an award given to the most promising newcomer in the field of comic book illustration, is named after him.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Manning, Russ
Published by Dark Horse Books, Milwaukie, OR, U.S.A. (2013)
ISBN 10: 1616552948 ISBN 13: 9781616552947
New Trade Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Second Chance Books & Comics
(Warr Acres, OK, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dark Horse Books, Milwaukie, OR, U.S.A., 2013. Trade Paperback. Condition: NEW. Manning, Russ (illustrator); Royer, Mike (illustrator) (illustrator). First Trade Paperback Edition. Brief summary of content available upon request by e-mail. Seller Inventory # 536565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Russ Manning
Published by Dark Horse Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1616552948 ISBN 13: 9781616552947
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
DISCOUNT BOOKS
(Oroville, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dark Horse Books, 2013. Soft cover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 011233

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 30.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Castle, Herb, and Christensen, Don, and Friewald, Eric, and Rude, Steve (Foreword by)
Published by Dark Horse Comics (2013)
ISBN 10: 1616552948 ISBN 13: 9781616552947
New Trade paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Calhoun Book Store
(Chaska, MN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dark Horse Comics, 2013. Trade paperback. Condition: New. Manning, Russ (illustrator). Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 191 p. Contains: Illustrations, color. Magnus, Robot Fighter, 2. Audience: General/trade. Seller Inventory # Alibris.0001728

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Russ Manning; Robert Schaefer; Eric Friewald; Herb Castle; Don R. Christensen
Published by Dark Horse Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1616552948 ISBN 13: 9781616552947
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dark Horse Books, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1616552948

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 49.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Manning, Russ, Schaefer, Robert, Friewal
Published by Dark Horse Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1616552948 ISBN 13: 9781616552947
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dark Horse Books, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111616552948

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 55.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Manning, Russ; Schaefer, Robert; Friewald, Eric; Castle, Herb; Christensen, Don R.
Published by Dark Horse Books
ISBN 10: 1616552948 ISBN 13: 9781616552947
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dark Horse Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1616552948 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-1616552948

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 53.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Manning, Russ; Schaefer, Robert; Friewald, Eric; Castle, Herb; Christensen, Don R.
Published by Dark Horse Books
ISBN 10: 1616552948 ISBN 13: 9781616552947
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dark Horse Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1616552948 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # YM-1616552948

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 53.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds