Isabella: Braveheart of France

3.69 avg rating
( 2,137 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781621250913: Isabella: Braveheart of France
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

She was taught to obey. Now she has learned to rebel. 12 year old Isabella, a French princess marries the King of England - only to discover he has a terrible secret. Ten long years later she is in utter despair - does she submit to a lifetime of solitude and a spiritual death - or seize her destiny and take the throne of England for herself? Isabella is just twelve years old when she marries Edward II of England. For the young princess it is love at first sight - but Edward has a terrible secret that threatens to tear their marriage - and England apart. Who is Piers Gaveston - and why is his presence in the king’s court about to plunge England into civil war? The young queen believes in the love songs of the troubadours and her own exalted destiny - but she finds reality very different. As she grows to a woman in the deadly maelstrom of Edward’s court, she must decide between her husband, her children, even her life - and one breath-taking gamble that will change the course of history. This is the story of Isabella, the only woman ever to invade England - and win. In the tradition of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick, ISABELLA is thoroughly researched and fast paced, the little known story of the one invasion the English never talk about.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Colin Falconer is an International Bestselling Author. His fiction comes from dedicated research and what he calls a quest for Hemingway's ghost; characters with a passion for life, for love and the courage to face down their demons.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Very Good
1621250911 SHIPS NEXT BUSINESS... Learn more about this copy
List Price: US$ 11.99
US$ 7.88

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781477828489: Isabella: Braveheart of France

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1477828486 ISBN 13:  9781477828489
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing, 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Falconer, Colin
Published by Cool Gus Publishing
ISBN 10: 1621250911 ISBN 13: 9781621250913
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Gonia Books
(Pleasant View, TN, U.S.A.)

Book Description Cool Gus Publishing. PAPERBACK. Condition: Very Good. 1621250911 SHIPS NEXT BUSINESS DAY NO WRITING OR HIGHLIGHTING MINIMAL COVER WEAR OUR PROCESS ALLOWS FOR 3 INSPECTORS EACH BOOK THEREFORE ALL DESCRIPTIONS ARE CLEAR AND ACCURATE. Seller Inventory # RG-PB-9474

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Falconer, Colin
Published by Cool Gus Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1621250911 ISBN 13: 9781621250913
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Cool Gus Publishing, 2013. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Pages are intact and are not marred by notes or highlighting, but may contain a neat previous owner name. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # 1621250911_abe_vg

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 14.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Colin Falconer
Published by Cool Gus Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1621250911 ISBN 13: 9781621250913
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Cool Gus Publishing, 2013. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 1621250911-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 14.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Falconer, Colin
Published by Cool Gus Publishing 2013-09-12 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1621250911 ISBN 13: 9781621250913
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
LowKeyBooks
(Sumas, WA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Cool Gus Publishing 2013-09-12, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Good. Books is in good condition. Some moderate creases and wear. This item may not come with CDs or additional parts including access codes for textbooks. Might be an ex-library copy. Seller Inventory # DS-1621250911-3

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 14.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Falconer, Colin
Published by Cool Gus Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1621250911 ISBN 13: 9781621250913
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Cool Gus Publishing, 2013. Paperback. Condition: LIKE NEW. Publisher overstock copy. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Seller Inventory # 1621250911_abe_ln

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 38.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Colin Falconer
Published by Cool Gus Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1621250911 ISBN 13: 9781621250913
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Cool Gus Publishing, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1621250911

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 83.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds