Naked in Saigon (The Naked Series) (Volume 3)

4.1 avg rating
( 10 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781621251699: Naked in Saigon (The Naked Series) (Volume 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Book III in the Naked Series by International Bestselling Author Colin Falconer You don’t have to kill him. You just have to let him die. Saigon 1970. Reyes Garcia has consigned Magdalena Fuentes to his past. Then one day she reappears in Saigon with her husband, Connor o’Loughlin, an investigative journalist. It is soon clear to both of them that the flame has not died. And when Connor’s investigations lead him in way over his head Reyes can have everything he ever wanted just by doing nothing. All he has to do is let him die. Magdalena Fuentes has never stopped loving Reyes Garcia, and never stopped hating him either, for leaving her seven years ago. But when they find each other again in Saigon they know they cannot stay away from each other again. Meanwhile her journalist husband is bent on exposing the secrets of the drug trade in Indochina, and that is something Angel Macheda will not allow. Reyes is faced with a choice; he can have Magdalena and everything he ever wants if he just does nothing. But in his heart he knows he can still save Magdalena’s husband, even if it costs him his life. He always said he cared about nothing and no one but himself. But was that ever really true? In the final days of the war-torn city two lovers are forced to examine their own souls for what lies beneath. Can we really control our own destiny, or does life know our future better than we do? In the tradition of Casablanca and Gone With the Wind, the story of Magdalena Fuentes and Reyes Garcia is a sprawling epic of passion and destiny, stretching across three decades and two continents.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Colin Falconer has published over 40 books in the last 26 years. HAREM was an enormous bestseller in Germany, selling over 200,000 copies. AZTEC stayed on the bestseller lists in Mexico for four months. He is a bestseller in Eastern Europe and his work has sold into translation in 23 countries. He did not write for over five years but returned to publishing in 2010 with the release of SILK ROAD and STIGMATA the following year. ISABELLA was published in 2013. NAKED IN HAVANA and NAKED IN LA, the first two books in a trilogy set in the sixties, was published in November. He likens his fiction most closely to Ken Follett - books with romance and high adventure, drawn from many periods of history. His latest legacy novel is due for release by Atlantic London in January, 2014 and St Martins Press, in New York in August 2014. "A page-turner . . . This peek behind the walls of the seraglio will seduce lovers of large-scale historical fiction." - Booklist "A wonderful story ... not just a rehash of history but rather a refreshing look at this clever and charismatic leader ... pulsating with the passion of a woman."- Womens Weekly Book of the Month "Makes dry history into a real rip-roaring read. In Falconer's hands, Cleopatra is a smart, sexy and sassy heroine." - Australian Womens Forum Book of the Month 'Falconer's Cleopatra is vulnerable, intelligent and liberated, defined by her wit as much as her beauty" - Publishers Weekly "Falconer paints an enthralling fictional portrait of the one of the most powerful and beguiling women of all ages." - Margaret Flanagan, American Library Association "Falconer's grasp of period and places is almost flawless ... He's my kind of writer." - Peter Corris, The Australian "Falconer weaves a pacy story of obsession, love, greed and corruption ... Really well done." - Sydney Morning Herald 'If you haven't read one of Colin Falconer's novels, then I promise you are in for a real roller-coaster ride of never ending intrigue with both these novels.' - History and Women Each chapter ends with a gripping cliff-hanger that makes the book irresistible and unputdownable." - Mirella Patzer, Historical Novel Review Falconer's descriptive narrative is exquisite at times. Each short chapter opens with a flowing brush of words that paint precisely, yet mellifluously, in a manner that is almost poetic. - Historical Writers Association

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781542779845: Saigon Wife

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1542779847 ISBN 13:  9781542779845
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishi..., 2017
Softcover

9781980443261: Saigon Wife: love, sacrifice and redemption in war torn Saigon (Havana Girl)

Indepe..., 2018
Softcover