Places of Mystery, Power & Energy

5 avg rating
( 2 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781627553810: Places of Mystery, Power & Energy

Bill Worrell's personal journal begins with phrases that ring true--as he says, I came from the desert, from the dust of the desert ... I must return again and again to the desert that gave me life. The life he speaks of is a spiritual one and this book is a very spiritual introspection on such mysteries as the famous Lubbock Lights, the ghosts of the fabled Hill Country of Texas, the search for our earliest beginnings in caves, in the cliffs of the Southwest. Worrell is a large man and he works on a large canvas of words. In addition to being a renowned sculptor and visual artist, Worrell is also a philosopher and a mystic in the tradition of Loren Eisley and Edward Abbey. This book will both intrigue and entrance--not only with words but with intriguing color photographs.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bill Worrell
Published by Black Curtain Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Curtain Press, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Worrell, Bill
Published by Irie Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Irie Books, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # 1627553819

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 31.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Worrell, Bill
Published by Irie Books 9/23/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Irie Books 9/23/2013, 2013. Paperback or Softback. Book Condition: New. Places of Mystery, Power & Energy. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bill Worrell
Published by Black Curtain Press, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Curtain Press, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Bill Worrell s personal journal begins with phrases that ring true--as he says, I came from the desert, from the dust of the desert . I must return again and again to the desert that gave me life. The life he speaks of is a spiritual one and this book is a very spiritual introspection on such mysteries as the famous Lubbock Lights, the ghosts of the fabled Hill Country of Texas, the search for our earliest beginnings in caves, in the cliffs of the Southwest. Worrell is a large man and he works on a large canvas of words. In addition to being a renowned sculptor and visual artist, Worrell is also a philosopher and a mystic in the tradition of Loren Eisley and Edward Abbey. This book will both intrigue and entrance--not only with words but with intriguing color photographs. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bill Worrell
Published by Black Curtain Press, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Curtain Press, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Bill Worrell s personal journal begins with phrases that ring true--as he says, I came from the desert, from the dust of the desert . I must return again and again to the desert that gave me life. The life he speaks of is a spiritual one and this book is a very spiritual introspection on such mysteries as the famous Lubbock Lights, the ghosts of the fabled Hill Country of Texas, the search for our earliest beginnings in caves, in the cliffs of the Southwest. Worrell is a large man and he works on a large canvas of words. In addition to being a renowned sculptor and visual artist, Worrell is also a philosopher and a mystic in the tradition of Loren Eisley and Edward Abbey. This book will both intrigue and entrance--not only with words but with intriguing color photographs. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 34.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Worrell, Bill
Published by Irie Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Irie Books, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 31.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bill Worrell
Published by Irie Books
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Irie Books. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 274 pages. Dimensions: 8.8in. x 5.9in. x 0.7in.Bill Worrells personal journal begins with phrases that ring true--as he says, I came from the desert, from the dust of the desert . . . I must return again and again to the desert that gave me life. The life he speaks of is a spiritual one and this book is a very spiritual introspection on such mysteries as the famous Lubbock Lights, the ghosts of the fabled Hill Country of Texas, the search for our earliest beginnings in caves, in the cliffs of the Southwest. Worrell is a large man and he works on a large canvas of words. In addition to being a renowned sculptor and visual artist, Worrell is also a philosopher and a mystic in the tradition of Loren Eisley and Edward Abbey. This book will both intrigue and entrance--not only with words but with intriguing color photographs. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 38.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Worrell, Bill
Published by Black Curtain Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Curtain Press, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 27.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Bill Worrell
Published by Irie Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Irie Books, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1627553819

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 41.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Worrell, Bill
Published by Irie Books
ISBN 10: 1627553819 ISBN 13: 9781627553810
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Irie Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1627553819 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9781627553810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 38.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book