Items related to A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting

A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting - Hardcover

 
9781681190266: A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you!

In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country . . . But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist--accompanied by a trusty teddy bear--might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp!) eaten.

This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide--brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts' expressive art--is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party.

Awards for There's a Lion in My Cornflakes
Winner, Best Picture Book - Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards
A Guardian Best New Children Book
The Sunday Times' Children's Book of the Week

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Michelle Robinson is the award-winning author of There's a Lion in My Cornflakes, How to Wash a Woolly Mammoth, Yak Yuk, and Bear Boar, among others. Previously, she worked for some of the world's biggest brands. Michelle lives in Frome, England, with her husband and two children.

www.michellerobinson.co.uk

David Roberts is the award-winning illustrator of numerous children's books, including three books by Andrea Beaty--the New York Times best-selling Rosie Revere, Engineer, as well as Iggy Peck, Architect and Happy Birthday, Madame Chapeau--and Paul Fleischman's The Dunderheads, which was shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal.

davidrobertsillustration.com.

Review:

"The illustrations in this picture book are wonderfully quirky and the story is interactive and humorous. This book would be a fun, funny read aloud for any classroom or library. Recommended." - School Library Connection

"Sweet, silly, and just a wee bit scary, this title could make a great wind-down story for a cold winter’s night." - BCCB

"Roberts’s . . . artwork is exquisitely inked and textured, and there’s subversive comedy on every page." - Publishers Weekly

"The layout and humor make this a good read-aloud choice for the older picture book crowd." - School Library Journal

"Robinson’s chatty, conspiratorial style addresses the reader directly . . . Roberts enhances the text with whimsy . . . The British duo’s clever creation travels well across the pond and will produce plenty of raucous laughter." - Booklist

"A handy story for little adventurers curious about the outdoor world. . . [A] quirky, appealing title. Be sure to snuggle up to 'the stuffed kind' of bears and share this book with future Scaredy Squirrel series fans." - Kirkus Reviews

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781408845561: A Beginner's Guide to Bearspotting

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9781408845561
Publisher: Bloomsbury, 2017
Softcover

  • 9781408845554: A Beginner's Guide to Bearspotting

    Blooms..., 2016
    Hardcover

  • 9781338219791: A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting

    Schola..., 2017
    Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2016)
ISBN 10: 1681190265 ISBN 13: 9781681190266
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Roberts, David (illustrator). Seller Inventory # FrontCover1681190265

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 47.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2016)
ISBN 10: 1681190265 ISBN 13: 9781681190266
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Roberts, David (illustrator). New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_1681190265

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 49.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2016)
ISBN 10: 1681190265 ISBN 13: 9781681190266
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grumpys Fine Books
(Tijeras, NM, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Roberts, David (illustrator). Prompt service guaranteed. Seller Inventory # Clean1681190265

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 50.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2016)
ISBN 10: 1681190265 ISBN 13: 9781681190266
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Roberts, David (illustrator). New. Seller Inventory # Wizard1681190265

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 51.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2016)
ISBN 10: 1681190265 ISBN 13: 9781681190266
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Jaros
(Pleasant Grove, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Roberts, David (illustrator). Seller Inventory # 53IN3G002QH6

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 50.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2016)
ISBN 10: 1681190265 ISBN 13: 9781681190266
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Roberts, David (illustrator). New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think1681190265

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 54.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds