Once Upon a Summer Night: Mists of Fate - Book Three

4.31 avg rating
( 102 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781682300763: Once Upon a Summer Night: Mists of Fate - Book Three
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

As one of the O'Rourke time-traveling Protectors, Colin O'Rourke is destined for one woman only. His instinct tells him he's found her when she wanders into his cousin's garden, but she's as enigmatic as she is charming. He vows to find her, but first, he has to deal with his professional life. He's about to take his matchmaking business overseas, but a prominent gossip columnist publishes a slanderous article about is company, threatening their success before they even open their doors. The columnist agrees to retract her article...if he can successfully match her stubbornly-single niece. 
Eleanor Carberry is content with her life as a London bookshop owner. She has everything she needs―books, tea, and an aunt who is more like a mother. With all her aunt has done for her, when she asks Ellie to try out an American matchmaking company, Ellie reluctantly agrees.

When Colin and Ellie meet, they immediately recognize each other―Ellie as his soul mate, and Colin as the man from the garden. Colin's bound by contract to find Ellie an Englishman...and if he doesn't, he'll lose the business he's worked so hard to grow. Despite the distance he tries to keep between them, Fate has other plans when Ellie takes an unexpected trip back in time...once upon a summer night.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born and raised near Boston, MA, Nancy wrote her first romance novel at age 16, when she realized that fictional boyfriends were much easier to figure out than real ones. In the time since, she managed to earn her B.A. in English from the University of Massachusetts Amherst, obtain a graduate certificate in creative writing from the University of Cambridge, and marry the man of her dreams (but she still holds tight to her fictional boyfriends).
Nancy adores all things misty, caffeinated, chocolate, and grammatically correct. Currently, she resides in Puerto Rico with her husband, two small children, and two not-so-small dogs.

When not writing, Nancy spends her time reading romance and watching too much HGTV.

Review:

"Unexpected love is at the heart of Scanlon’s vivid second time-travel romance.... The angst and simmering sensuality in the relationship between Emma and Aidan keep the pages turning." ―Publishers Weekly

"The Winter Laird is a provocative trip you'll want to take again and again. Nancy Scanlon is an intriguing, imaginative new voice in historical time travel." - Julia London, NYT bestselling author of The Scoundrel and the Debutante

"I was hooked from start to finish. Nancy Scanlon writes an engaging story with phenomenal characters. I can't wait for the next one!" - Lynsay Sands, NYT bestselling author of The Highlander Takes a Bride

"Stunningly romantic! Scanlon writes hot Irish warriors that will steal your heart!" - Marina Myles, bestselling author of the Cursed Princes series

"The perfect love story for every modern woman dreaming of her own sexy Irish warrior!" - Emily Greenwood, author of The Beautiful One

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Publishing 4/11/2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Publishing 4/11/2017, 2017. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Once Upon a Summer Night. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781682300763

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765 Brand New! Not overstocks or remainder copy!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9781682300763

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765. Seller Inventory # Z1682300765ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765. Seller Inventory # Z1682300765ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765. Seller Inventory # Z1682300765ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765. Seller Inventory # Z1682300765ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765. Seller Inventory # Z1682300765ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765. Seller Inventory # Z1682300765ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Scanlon, Nancy
Published by Diversion Books
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1682300765. Seller Inventory # Z1682300765ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Nancy Scanlon
Published by Diversion Books, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 1682300765 ISBN 13: 9781682300763
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Diversion Books, United States, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. -Third book in four-book time-travel romance series-Fits into the popular time-travel romance genre, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, Susanna Kearsley, and Lynn Kurland, as well as Karen Marie Moning's Highlander series.-Author is extremely engaged in self-promotion and platform building, is a romance book blogger for a variety of sites, and is a member of RWA. Seller Inventory # AAC9781682300763

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book