L. M. Merrington Greythorne

ISBN 13: 9781760301439

Greythorne

3.79 avg rating
( 47 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781760301439: Greythorne
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

How did Lucy Greythorne die?

From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old Sophie, she finds herself haunted by the fate of the mistress of the house, and entranced by the child's father, the enigmatic Professor Nathaniel Greythorne.

When a violent storm reveals Lucy's body is not in her grave, Nell becomes suspicious about the Professor's research. But what she discovers in his laboratory will turn all her ideas about life and death, morality and creation on their head.

Enthralled by a man walking a fine line between passion and madness, Nell must make an impossible choice between life, death, and life after death, where any mistake could be her last.

Perfect for fans of Daphne DuMaurier, Susan Hill and Kate Mosse.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

L.M. Merrington was born in Melbourne, Australia. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in media and communications and Chinese, and a PhD in international relations, and has worked as a freelance journalist, editor, strategic analyst and communications manager. She lives in Canberra with her husband Tristan. Greythorne is her first novel.

Review:

Reading a debut in the genre you enjoy? They are a slice of life's pleasures when they grab you and demand your sigh of contentment when you finish your read. Greythorne will do this to you. L. M. Merrington's writing is such a comfortable read, the tension she brings you while you're reading is supreme...The epilogue is a fantastic edge-of-your-seat clincher. Jeff Kivela, Buttonholed Book Reviews

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book
List Price: US$ 15.99
US$ 7.31

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 4.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Merrington, L. M.
ISBN 10: 1760301434 ISBN 13: 9781760301439
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR008337503

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds