The Dark: Detective Alice Madison (2)

4.08 avg rating
( 185 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781780878997: The Dark: Detective Alice Madison (2)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by a nightmare that changed their lives forever. When the remains of Quinn's younger brother - murdered as a boy - are discovered in a shallow grave, Madison vows to follow the trail of brutal deaths to discover the sinister truth. A sadistic killer stalks the investigation as demons from Madison's own past are unearthed and darkness closes in. How far is Madison prepared to go to save a life?Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the other books in the critically acclaimed series - The Gift of Darkness and Blood and Bone.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Valentina Giambanco was born in Italy. After her degree in English and Drama at Goldsmiths, she worked for a classical music retailer and as a bookseller in her local bookshop. She started in films as an editor's apprentice in a 35mm cutting room and since then has worked on many award-winning UK and US pictures, from small independent projects to large studio productions. Valentina lives in London.

Review:

Thriller fans will be drawn in by the fast narrative and action * Press Association * Seattle homicide detective Alice Madison [is] a stronger and fresher character than her competitors, such as Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta . . . Giambanco is a name to watch * Daily Mail * 'First-rate ... V.M. Giambanco is a powerful writer with a strong story' The Times. * The Times *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781780878966: The Dark: The utterly addictive page turner from the critically acclaimed author (Detective Alice Madison)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1780878966 ISBN 13:  9781780878966
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Hardcover

9781780878973: The Dark: The utterly addictive page turner from the critically acclaimed author (Detective Alice Madison)

Quercu...
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Valentina Giambanco
Published by Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by a nightmare that changed their lives forever. When the remains of Quinn s younger brother - murdered as a boy - are discovered in a shallow grave, Madison vows to follow the trail of brutal deaths to discover the sinister truth. A sadistic killer stalks the investigation as demons from Madison s own past are unearthed and darkness closes in. How far is Madison prepared to go to save a life?Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the other books in the critically acclaimed series - The Gift of Darkness and Blood and Bone. Seller Inventory # AA69781780878997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Valentina Giambanco
Published by Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by a nightmare that changed their lives forever. When the remains of Quinn s younger brother - murdered as a boy - are discovered in a shallow grave, Madison vows to follow the trail of brutal deaths to discover the sinister truth. A sadistic killer stalks the investigation as demons from Madison s own past are unearthed and darkness closes in. How far is Madison prepared to go to save a life?Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the other books in the critically acclaimed series - The Gift of Darkness and Blood and Bone. Seller Inventory # AA69781780878997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Valentina Giambanco
Published by Quercus (2015)
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781780878997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Giambanco, V.M.
Published by Quercus (2015)
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001630167

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Giambanco, V. M.
Published by Quercus Publishing
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing. Condition: New. A promise to a loved one, carved in blood and bone. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 304. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781780878997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Giambanco, V. M.
Published by Quercus Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, 2015. Condition: New. A promise to a loved one, carved in blood and bone. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 304. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781780878997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Valentina Giambanco
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1780878990. Seller Inventory # ST1780878990

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

V.M. Giambanco
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Condition: New. The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 448 pages. 0.300. Seller Inventory # 9781780878997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Valentina Giambanco
Published by Quercus Publishing
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781780878997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Giambanco, Valentina
Published by Quercus (2015)
ISBN 10: 1780878990 ISBN 13: 9781780878997
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000107351

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.08
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book