Steve Taylor The Meaning

ISBN 13: 9781780993034

The Meaning

4.18 avg rating
( 11 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781780993034: The Meaning

'Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor's poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence.' --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything'

'There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever.' -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

A collection of poems and pieces of spiritual insight, reflection and guidance in the tradition of Rumi and Walt Whitman. Several of the poems have been read aloud by Eckhart Tolle during his Eckhart TV dialogues. The poems show the experiential core of Steve's best-selling books on psychology and spirituality. They communicate profound truths, and have the power to transmit spiritual experience to the reader.

About the Author:

Steve Taylor is the best-selling author of several books on psychology and spirituality, including The Fall, Waking From Sleep, Out of the Darkness and Back to Sanity. He is also a university lecturer and researcher in transpersonal psychology. One of Eckhart Tolle's favourite authors.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.95
US$ 8.91

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Steve Taylor
Published by John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor s poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence. --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever. -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence. Bookseller Inventory # AAJ9781780993034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Steve Taylor
Published by John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor s poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence. --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever. -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence. Bookseller Inventory # AAJ9781780993034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Steve Taylor
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97817809930340000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Steve Taylor
Published by John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 135 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor s poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence. --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever. -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781780993034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Taylor, Steve
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # TN-9781780993034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

TAYLOR, STEVE
Published by National Book Network
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description National Book Network. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 178099303X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Steve Taylor
Published by O Books 2012-07-27 (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description O Books 2012-07-27, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-MAR-00025418

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Taylor, Steve
Published by O Books
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description O Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 178099303X *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI956781

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Steve Taylor
Published by O Books 2012-08-16, Winchester (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description O Books 2012-08-16, Winchester, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781780993034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Steve Taylor
Published by O Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description O Books, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9781780993034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.22
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book