Steve Taylor The Meaning

ISBN 13: 9781780993034

The Meaning

4.18 avg rating
( 11 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781780993034: The Meaning
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor's poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence.' --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything'

'There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever.' -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

A collection of poems and pieces of spiritual insight, reflection and guidance in the tradition of Rumi and Walt Whitman. Several of the poems have been read aloud by Eckhart Tolle during his Eckhart TV dialogues. The poems show the experiential core of Steve's best-selling books on psychology and spirituality. They communicate profound truths, and have the power to transmit spiritual experience to the reader.

About the Author:

Steve Taylor is the best-selling author of several books on psychology and spirituality, including The Fall, Waking From Sleep, Out of the Darkness and Back to Sanity. He is also a university lecturer and researcher in transpersonal psychology. One of Eckhart Tolle's favourite authors.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.95
US$ 8.13

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Steve Taylor
Published by John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor s poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence. --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever. -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence. Seller Inventory # AAJ9781780993034

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Steve Taylor
Published by John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor s poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence. --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever. -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence. Seller Inventory # AAJ9781780993034

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Taylor, Steve
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 18790976-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Taylor, Steve
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # TN-9781780993034

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Steve Taylor
Published by John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Insightful and delightful, Steven Taylor s poems are like a beautiful mist of champagne bubbles on a background of infinite space and silence. --Catherine Ingram author of In the Footsteps of Gandhi, Passionate Presence, and A Crack in Everything There is a strong tradition of poets (including Whitman and Hopkins, Lawrence and Hughes) whose primary concern is to attempt to re-establish contact with the cosmos, and openness to its plenitude of miracle. Steve Taylor s poems are in direct descent from that tradition, at a time when it is needed more than ever. -- Keith Sagar, literary critic, author of The Art of Ted Hughes and the Art of D.H. Lawrence. Seller Inventory # BTE9781780993034

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

TAYLOR, STEVE
Published by National Book Network
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description National Book Network. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 178099303X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Taylor, Steve
Published by O Books
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description O Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 178099303X *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI1176535

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Steve Taylor
Published by John Hunt Publishing
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781780993034

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Taylor, Steve
Published by John Hunt Publishing (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publishing, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # CD-9781780993034

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

STEVE TAYLOR
Published by John Hunt Publi (2012)
ISBN 10: 178099303X ISBN 13: 9781780993034
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Hunt Publi, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 72 pages. 8.50x5.50x0.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __178099303X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book