Path of Gods (Valhalla Saga)

3.78 avg rating
( 77 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781782063407: Path of Gods (Valhalla Saga)

Audun and Ulfar have been reunited, but will they be able to hold the North for the old gods, or will the White Christ destroy all they have ever known?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Snorri Kristjansson was born in Iceland and is a writer and a teacher, as well as a stand-up comedian, actor and musician. He currently lives in Edinburgh with his artist wife. The Valhalla Saga, his Viking fantasy series, and The Helga Finnsdottir books, his Viking historical/crime series, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Review:

Fans of Gemmell will devour Kristjansson's books * Spec on Spec Fiction * Very much in the vein of David Gemmell, it's a Viking fantasy with a style not unlike Joe Abercrombie. The prose is quick, accomplished and action-packed. The actual action sequences here are literally breath-taking . . . Swords of Good Men would make a brilliant action film * Wilders Book Review * A frenetically fast fantasy novel ... which due to its originality easily rises above the crowd * Upcoming4me on Blood Will Follow * The finisher the series deserved . . . The Valhalla Saga has definitely marked Snorri Kristjansson as an author to watch * The Book Plank * as awesome as the other two, but if possible, even more epic * Book Geek Says * It's fun, and this book is a mix of fiction and mythology. A great mix that works * Books For Life * Path of Gods provides a worthy final stop filled with heart-warming revels and blood curdling showdowns . . . If you haven't done it by now, do yourself a favour and get the entire trilogy - it's truly unique * Upcoming4me * Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one * Starburst Magazine * There's more to Vikings than beards, blood, and axes - Snorri Kristjansson gives you the whole package * Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kristjansson, Snorri
Published by Quercus (2015)
ISBN 10: 1782063404 ISBN 13: 9781782063407
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 9.45x6.42x1.10 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk1782063404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 58.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Snorri Kristjansson
ISBN 10: 1782063404 ISBN 13: 9781782063407
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. The epic conclusion to The Valhalla Saga, perfect for fans of Vikings and The Last Kingdom.Reunited, Audun and Ulfar have a new sense of purpose: to ensure that the North rema.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.718. Bookseller Inventory # 9781782063407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kristjansson, Snorri
Published by Quercus Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 1782063404 ISBN 13: 9781782063407
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111782063404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 74.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kristjansson, Snorri
Published by Quercus Publishing
ISBN 10: 1782063404 ISBN 13: 9781782063407
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1782063404 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # XM-1782063404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 89.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Snorri Kristjansson
Published by Quercus Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 1782063404 ISBN 13: 9781782063407
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1782063404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 99.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds