Carrie Elks Fix You

ISBN 13: 9781782398240

Fix You

4 avg rating
( 1,052 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781782398240: Fix You

"Richard, we had a baby." 31st December 1999. Seventeen-year-old Brit, Hanna Vincent, meets New Yorker, Richard Larsen; a Columbia student and step-son of scion Leon Maxwell. Divided by wealth, distance and a common language, an unconventional friendship grows between the two. From London to New York, from 1999 to 2012, Fix You follows the story of quirky, music-loving Hanna and handsome, driven Richard as they fall in love and are torn apart. Their tempestuous relationship leads to an explosive revelation that threatens to destroy them both. Emotional and touching, this is a story of second chances. Is their shattered love beyond repair? Fix You is a stand-alone novel.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Carrie Elks lives near London, England and writes contemporary romance with a dash of intrigue. At the age of twenty-one she left college with a political science degree, a healthy overdraft and a soon-to-be husband. She loves to travel and meet new people, and has lived in the USA and Switzerland as well as the UK. When she isn’t reading or writing, she can usually be found baking, drinking wine or working out how to combine the two.

Review:

This fresh, fun, smart and authentic novel is packed with noughties nostalgia, and we think it's brilliant. * Heat * A wonderful, captivating romantic story. * Chicklit Club * Will stay with me for quite some time to come... Simply a wonderful read. * A Spoonful of Happy Endings * I loved the characters, I loved the plot... and I loved the London and New York settings. It really was a marvellous read! * Leah Loves * An excellent novel. * Shaz's Book Blog * The perfect book to snuggle up with... Absolutely adore it beyond belief! * Rachale's Reads *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carrie Elks
Published by ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. FIX YOU is a gorgeous romantic read about how nothing can keep two people apart if they are made for each other. Spanning two continents and twenty years this is a romance to melt your heart. Perfect for fans of Dani Atkins, Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher. Can the one who broke your heart be the one to heal it?On New Year s Eve, 1999, Hanna and Richard meet. She is a born and bred Londoner with plans for a career in journalism. He is the son of a wealthy New Yorker and destined for Wall Street. As Hanna and Richard go back to their own worlds they keep in touch, and when Hanna has her heart broken it s Richard she turns to. They reunite and fall deeply, madly in love.But they can t possibly imagine the ways their love will be tested. Fifteen years after they first meet, neither can bear to hear the other s name spoken. Then one day Hanna walks into Richard s office and reveals a shocking secret. Richard must decide if he can forgive her. And both need to choose whether to take a second chance on happiness, or if their love is beyond repair?. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781782398240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Carrie Elks
Published by Corvus 2016-02-04 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corvus 2016-02-04, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05356761

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Carrie Elks
Published by ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. FIX YOU is a gorgeous romantic read about how nothing can keep two people apart if they are made for each other. Spanning two continents and twenty years this is a romance to melt your heart. Perfect for fans of Dani Atkins, Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher. Can the one who broke your heart be the one to heal it?On New Year s Eve, 1999, Hanna and Richard meet. She is a born and bred Londoner with plans for a career in journalism. He is the son of a wealthy New Yorker and destined for Wall Street. As Hanna and Richard go back to their own worlds they keep in touch, and when Hanna has her heart broken it s Richard she turns to. They reunite and fall deeply, madly in love.But they can t possibly imagine the ways their love will be tested. Fifteen years after they first meet, neither can bear to hear the other s name spoken. Then one day Hanna walks into Richard s office and reveals a shocking secret. Richard must decide if he can forgive her. And both need to choose whether to take a second chance on happiness, or if their love is beyond repair?. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781782398240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Carrie Elks
Published by Corvus (2016)
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corvus, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001824168

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Carrie Elks
Published by Atlantic Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9781782398240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Elks, Carrie
Published by Atlantic Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2016. Book Condition: New. A dazzling contemporary transatlantic romance and word-of-mouth US self-published sensation, Fix You is a book to fall in love with. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781782398240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Elks, Carrie
Published by Atlantic Books
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books. Book Condition: New. A dazzling contemporary transatlantic romance and word-of-mouth US self-published sensation, Fix You is a book to fall in love with. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781782398240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Carrie Elks
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. pp. 272. Bookseller Inventory # 374295178

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Carrie Elks
Published by Corvus
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corvus. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781782398240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Carrie Elks
ISBN 10: 1782398244 ISBN 13: 9781782398240
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1782398244. Bookseller Inventory # ST1782398244

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book