Items related to Grit

Angela Duckworth Grit

ISBN 13: 9781785040207

Grit

4.06 avg rating
( 93,679 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781785040207: Grit
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

BRAND NEW, Exactly same ISBN as listed, Please double check ISBN carefully before ordering.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Dr Angela Duckworth is a 2013 MacArthur Fellow and an associate professor of psychology at the University of Pennsylvania. She is an expert in non-IQ competencies, including grit and self-control. A highly sought-after international speaker, her TED talk on grit has been viewed by over 10 million people. Duckworth's hypothesis that the real guarantor of success may not be inborn talent but a special blend of resilience and single-mindedness grew out of her upbringing: as a child her scientist father lovingly bemoaned the fact his daughter was `no genius'. Duckworth was determined to prove him wrong and spent her youth smashing through every academic barrier. As an adult she became focused on proving her theory and to find out if grit can be learned or cultivated. It was out of this that she created her own Character Lab at the University of Pennsylvania.

Review:

"GRIT is a persuasive and fascinating response to the cult of IQ fundamentalism. Duckworth reminds us that it is character and perseverance that set the successful apart." * Malcolm Gladwell * "Impressively fresh and original ... GRIT scrubs away preconceptions about how far our potential can take us. And it solves the riddle of how those not likely to succeed in fact do. Buy this, send copies to your friends, and tell the world that there is, in fact, hope. We can all dazzle." * Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author * "At a time when our collective notion of success has shrunk to the point of being unrecognizable, Angela Duckworth arrives to restore it. With a mix of masterful storytelling and the latest science, she shows that perseverance and passion matter at least as much as talent and intelligence. And far from simply urging us to work harder for the sake of working harder, Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose." * Arianna Huffington, bestselling author of Thrive * "This book will change your life. Fascinating, rigorous, and practical, Grit is destined to be a classic in the literature of success." * Dan Heath, bestselling co-author of Made to Stick, Switch and Decisive * "Angela Duckworth has written a contemporary classic - a clarifying and deeply-researched book in the tradition of Stephen Covey and Carol Dweck. For anyone hoping to work smarter or live better, GRIT is an essential - and perhaps life-changing - read." * Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell is Human *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781501111112: Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1501111116 ISBN 13: 9781501111112
Publisher: Scribner, 2018
Softcover

9781501111105: Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance

Scribn..., 2016
Hardcover

9781785042669: Grit: (Vermilion Life Essentials)

Vermilion
Softcover

9781785040191: Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance

RANDOM..., 2016
Softcover

9781501144165: Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance

Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. UNLOCK THE KEY TO SUCCESS WITH JP MORGAN'S BEST SUMMER READ OF 2018 In this must-read for anyone seeking to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth takes us on an eye-opening journey to discover the true qualities that lead to outstanding achievement. Winningly personal, insightful and powerful, Grit is a book about what goes through your head when you fall down, and how that - not talent or luck - makes all the difference. 'Impressively fresh and original' Susan Cain. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Ebury Publishing, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. UNLOCK THE KEY TO SUCCESS In this must-read for anyone seeking to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth takes us on an eye-opening journey to discover the true qualities that lead to outstanding achievement. Winningly personal, insightful and powerful, Grit is a book about what goes through your head when you fall down, and how that - not talent or luck - makes all the difference. 'Impressively fresh and original' Susan Cain UNLOCK THE KEY TO SUCCESS WITH JP MORGAN'S BEST SUMMER READ OF 2018 In this must-read for anyone seeking to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth takes us on an eye-opening journey to discover the true qualities that lead to outstanding achievement. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Vermilion 2017-05-04 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Rendome House UK (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1785040200-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Ebury Publishing 2017-05-04, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Vermilion 2017-05-04 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-PEN-9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. UNLOCK THE KEY TO SUCCESS WITH JP MORGAN'S BEST SUMMER READ OF 2018 In this must-read for anyone seeking to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth takes us on an eye-opening journey to discover the true qualities that lead to outstanding achievement. Winningly personal, insightful and powerful, Grit is a book about what goes through your head when you fall down, and how that - not talent or luck - makes all the difference. 'Impressively fresh and original' Susan Cain. Seller Inventory # FOY9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Duckworth, Angela
Published by Vermilion (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Reveals the true qualities that lead to outstanding achievement. This is a book about what goes through your head when you fall down, and how that - not talent or luck - makes all the difference. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: VSPM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. . 2017. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # 9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Duckworth, Angela
Published by Vermilion (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. Reveals the true qualities that lead to outstanding achievement. This is a book about what goes through your head when you fall down, and how that - not talent or luck - makes all the difference. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: VSPM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. . 2017. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # 9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.80
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Angela Duckworth
Published by Ebury Publishing (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785040200 ISBN 13: 9781785040207
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. UNLOCK THE KEY TO SUCCESS WITH JP MORGAN'S BEST SUMMER READ OF 2018In this must-read for anyone seeking to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth takes us on an eye-opening journey to discover the true qualities that lead to outstanding achievement. Seller Inventory # B9781785040207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.40
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book