Shot Through the Heart: Di Grace Fisher 2

3.94 avg rating
( 177 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781786480019: Shot Through the Heart: Di Grace Fisher 2

Shot Through the Heart

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include Jimmy McGovern's BAFTA award-winning Accused: Tina's Story as well as over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Sight as well as the first two books in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die, Shot Through the Heart and The Special Girls. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.

Review:

Combines attention to detail with compassionate intelligence Sunday Times Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast Mail on Sunday An unusual police procedural ... beautifully written, full of interesting insights, and atmospherically set Literary Review Grey's credentials as a television writer shine through ... the inner working of the Major Investigation Team are just as enthralling to read about as the serial killer they are hunting -- Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go on Good Girls Don't Die Assured, convincing and especially good on ... the delicate - and often dodgy - nature of the relationship between the police and the press -- Laura Wilson on Good Girls Don't Die Guardian Combines clever plot twists with a surprising delicacy of feeling Sunday Times on Good Girls Don't Die A realistic, gripping police procedural ... they rarely get better than this Book Addict Shaun on Good Girls Don't Die A thrilling read We Love This Book on Good Girls Don't Die Top notch crime fiction ... a superb example of its kind Liz Loves Books on Good Girls Don't Die The writing is fluid and enthralling ... a terrific and believable, supporting cast CrimeThrillerFella on Good Girls Don't Die

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Isabelle Grey
Published by Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. How far would you be willing to go for justice? A gripping thriller for fans of Katerina Diamond s THE SECRET and Lynda La Plante s PRIME SUSPECT. Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast Mail on SundayWhen a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it s up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781786480019

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Isabelle Grey
Published by Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. How far would you be willing to go for justice? A gripping thriller for fans of Katerina Diamond s THE SECRET and Lynda La Plante s PRIME SUSPECT. Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast Mail on SundayWhen a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it s up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781786480019

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Grey, Isabelle
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 26397179-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Isabelle Grey
Published by Quercus 2016-09-22 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus 2016-09-22, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05441631

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Grey, Isabelle
Published by Quercus (2016)
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002164193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Isabelle Grey
Published by Quercus (2016)
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9781786480019

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Grey, Isabelle
Published by Quercus
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus. Book Condition: New. How far would you be willing to go for justice? A gripping thriller for fans of Katerina Diamond's THE SECRET and Lynda La Plante's PRIME SUSPECT. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 31. Weight in Grams: 284. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781786480019

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Grey, Isabelle
Published by Quercus (2016)
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2016. Book Condition: New. How far would you be willing to go for justice? A gripping thriller for fans of Katerina Diamond's THE SECRET and Lynda La Plante's PRIME SUSPECT. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 31. Weight in Grams: 284. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781786480019

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Isabelle Grey
Published by Quercus
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781786480019

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.26
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Isabelle Grey
ISBN 10: 1786480018 ISBN 13: 9781786480019
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1786480018. Bookseller Inventory # ST1786480018

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book