The Night Visitor: The stunning new noir thriller from the inimitable author

3.91 avg rating
( 398 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781786482044: The Night Visitor: The stunning new noir thriller from the inimitable author
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Only one person knows what Olivia has done and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything. Vivian Tester, Olivia's unofficial research assistant, has secrets of her own. As the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex, a bizarre act of violence changes everything...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Lucy Atkins is an award-winning feature journalist and author, as well as a Sunday Times book critic. She has written for many newspapers, including the Guardian, The Times, The Sunday Times, and the Telegraph, as well as magazines such as Psychologies, Red, Woman and Homeand Grazia. She lives in Oxford.

Review:

Praise for Lucy Atkins
"Atkins keeps the suspense high to the startling conclusion."―Publishers Weekly on The Other Child

"The real power in novels of this type comes in the degree to which the author captures the psychological and emotional conflicts the protagonist must go through. Atkins handles this masterfully."―PCA/ACA Mystery & Detective Fiction Reading List on The Other Child

"A gripping page-turner."―The Sunday Times on The Missing One

"Part mystery, part feminist tome, part story of parental love, part animal-rights narrative, The Missing One is like nothing I've read before . . . [a] poetic page turner."―The Cleveland Plain Dealer, on The Missing One

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Atkins, Lucy
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 28905966-n

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lucy Atkins
Published by Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom, 2017. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. WONDERFUL - Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go INSIDIOUS - Guardian BRILLIANT - Fiona Barton, author of The Widow PROPULSIVE - Metro INGENIOUS - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me SINISTER - Red MENACING - CL Taylor, author of The Lie FANTASTIC - Sunday Mirror ELEGANT - Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep GRIPPING - The Literary Review UNRELENTING - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street ENTHRALLING - Heat FASCINATING - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed***********You have the perfect life . . . How far would you go to protect it?The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Couple Next Door and Lie With Me.Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia s book is based. She has now become Olivia s unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?. Seller Inventory # KNV9781786482044

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 19.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lucy Atkins
Published by Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, United Kingdom, 2017. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. WONDERFUL - Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go INSIDIOUS - Guardian BRILLIANT - Fiona Barton, author of The Widow PROPULSIVE - Metro INGENIOUS - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me SINISTER - Red MENACING - CL Taylor, author of The Lie FANTASTIC - Sunday Mirror ELEGANT - Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep GRIPPING - The Literary Review UNRELENTING - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street ENTHRALLING - Heat FASCINATING - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed***********You have the perfect life . . . How far would you go to protect it?The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Couple Next Door and Lie With Me.Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia s book is based. She has now become Olivia s unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?. Seller Inventory # KNV9781786482044

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 20.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Atkins, Lucy
Published by Quercus (2017)
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 16
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2017. Hardcover. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003046594

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 18.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.78
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lucy Atkins
Published by Quercus Publishing (2017)
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 16
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing, 2017. Condition: New. How far would you go to save your reputation? The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins. Num Pages: 360 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 156. . . 2017. Hardcover. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781786482044

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 21.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lucy Atkins
Published by Quercus Publishing
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 16
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing. Condition: New. How far would you go to save your reputation? The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins. Num Pages: 360 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 156. . . 2017. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781786482044

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 21.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lucy Atkins
Published by Quercus Publishing 2017-05-04, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus Publishing 2017-05-04, London, 2017. hardback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781786482044

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 16.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.38
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lucy Atkins
Published by Quercus (2017)
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 16
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2017. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781786482044_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 19.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.41
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lucy Atkins
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1786482045. Seller Inventory # ST1786482045

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 26.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Atkins, Lucy
Published by Quercus (2017)
ISBN 10: 1786482045 ISBN 13: 9781786482044
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Quercus, 2017. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 9.45x6.38x1.38 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1786482045

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 19.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.38
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book