Chimaera (The Well of Echoes, Vol. 4)

4.06 avg rating
( 1,198 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781841493251: Chimaera (The Well of Echoes, Vol. 4)

All resistance has been crushed. In a few minutes of overwhelming violence the Council's air-dreadnought fleet has destroyed Fiz Gorgo's defences. Xervish Flydd, Irisis and their allies have been condemned to die in a brutal aerial spectacle designed to reinforce Chief Scrutator Ghorr's power and majesty. Nish is their one remaining hope. But Nish is trapped in a burning watchtower, and hunted by both the scrutators and his former lover, Ullii, whose twin brother he accidentally killed. Before Nish can hope to rescue his friends, he must convince Ullii to spare him, then overcome the most powerful cabal of mancers in the world as well as the Council's four hundred crack guards.And even if he succeeds, to win the war the allies still have to defeat the scrutators and overthrow Nennifer, the corrupt Council's dread bastion, before the rampaging lyrinx overwhelm all Santhenar.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ian Irvine lives in the mountains of NSW, Australia.

Review:

Praise for the Well of Echoes series: 'A page-turner of the highest order ... Irvine can now consider himself comfortably ranked next to the works of Robert Jordan and David Eddings. Formidable' SFX on GEOMANCER, 'The complex cultures, detailed geography, and the palpable weight of history provide a solid background to an intense story ... this stands out as a worldbuilding labour of love with some truly original touches' LOCUS on GEOMANCER The magnificent final book in a sweeping epic from the most successful fantasy writer of recent years. Ian Irvine is the bestselling new fantasy author of recent years in the UK. Huge appeal to readers of Tolkien, Jordan and Eddings. Ian Irvine lives in the mountains of NSW, Australia.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ian Irvine
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. All resistance has been crushed. In a few minutes of overwhelming violence the Council s air-dreadnought fleet has destroyed Fiz Gorgo s defences. Xervish Flydd, Irisis and their allies have been condemned to die in a brutal aerial spectacle designed to reinforce Chief Scrutator Ghorr s power and majesty. Nish is their one remaining hope. But Nish is trapped in a burning watchtower, and hunted by both the scrutators and his former lover, Ullii, whose twin brother he accidentally killed. Before Nish can hope to rescue his friends, he must convince Ullii to spare him, then overcome the most powerful cabal of mancers in the world as well as the Council s four hundred crack guards.And even if he succeeds, to win the war the allies still have to defeat the scrutators and overthrow Nennifer, the corrupt Council s dread bastion, before the rampaging lyrinx overwhelm all Santhenar. Bookseller Inventory # AA29781841493251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ian Irvine
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. All resistance has been crushed. In a few minutes of overwhelming violence the Council s air-dreadnought fleet has destroyed Fiz Gorgo s defences. Xervish Flydd, Irisis and their allies have been condemned to die in a brutal aerial spectacle designed to reinforce Chief Scrutator Ghorr s power and majesty. Nish is their one remaining hope. But Nish is trapped in a burning watchtower, and hunted by both the scrutators and his former lover, Ullii, whose twin brother he accidentally killed. Before Nish can hope to rescue his friends, he must convince Ullii to spare him, then overcome the most powerful cabal of mancers in the world as well as the Council s four hundred crack guards.And even if he succeeds, to win the war the allies still have to defeat the scrutators and overthrow Nennifer, the corrupt Council s dread bastion, before the rampaging lyrinx overwhelm all Santhenar. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9781841493251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ian Irvine
Published by Orbit 2005-05-26 (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit 2005-05-26, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-00393890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Irvine, Ian
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Book Condition: New. 2005. New Ed. Paperback. The magnificent final volume of the hugely popular Well of Echoes series. Series: The Well of Echoes. Num Pages: 848 pages, Illustrations , maps. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 111 x 38. Weight in Grams: 442. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781841493251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Irvine, Ian
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2005. Book Condition: New. 2005. New Ed. Paperback. The magnificent final volume of the hugely popular Well of Echoes series. Series: The Well of Echoes. Num Pages: 848 pages, Illustrations , maps. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 111 x 38. Weight in Grams: 442. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781841493251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ian Irvine
Published by Orbit (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2005. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9781841493251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ian Irvine
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; All resistance has been crushed. In a few minutes of overwhelming violence the Council's air-dreadnought fleet has destroyed Fiz Gorgo's defences. Xervish Flydd, Irisis and their allies have been condemned to die in a brutal aerial spectacle designed to reinforce Chief Scrutator Ghorr's power and ma. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9781841493251_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ian Irvine
Published by Little, Brown 2005-05-26, London (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown 2005-05-26, London, 2005. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781841493251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ian Irvine
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2005. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FX-9781841493251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ian Irvine
Published by Orbit (2005)
ISBN 10: 1841493252 ISBN 13: 9781841493251
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 848 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __1841493252

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book