Sister of the Dead (Noble Dead Saga 3)

3.97 avg rating
( 3,817 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781841493664: Sister of the Dead (Noble Dead Saga 3)

Magiere the dhampir and her partner, the half-elf Leesil, are on a journey to uncover the secrets of their mysterious pasts. But first their expertise as vampire hunters is required on behalf of a small village being tormented by a creature of unlimited and unimaginable power.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

We do enjoy hearing from our readers, so please feel free to drop my our web site at NobleDead.com for "Excerpts," series information, and forums for interaction with the authors.

About the Author:

Tanya Eby has been a voice-over artist for over a decade. She is an Audie-nominated and AudioFile Earphones Award-winning narrator. Besides narrating, Tanya spends her time teaching creative writing classes at the collegiate level, blogging, and working on her own novels.



Barb Hendee lives in a quirky little town near Portland, Oregon, with her husband, J. C. Hendee, with whom she writes the Noble Dead Saga. Barb’s short fiction has appeared in numerous genre magazines and anthologies. She is also the author of the Vampire Memories series.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Barb Hendee, J. C. Hendee
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2005)
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Magiere is a dhampir - half human, half vampire - sired for the purpose of slaying the undead. Outside the village of Chemestuk, where she was born and raised, stands her father s keep. Within its walls, she hopes to discover the secrets of her past and figure out why a vampire would wish to breed a creature capable of slaughtering his own kind . But there are those who don t want Magiere to learn the truth - and when her half-elf partner, Leesil, makes a startling discovery in the keep, he can understand why. Before Leesil can reveal the truth to Magiere, they must vanquish a creature of unimaginable and unlimited power who has damned a small village of people with a horrifying curse .The Noble Dead saga continues as Magiere and Leesil embark on a quest to uncover the secrets of their mysterious origins - and those responsible for orchestrating the events that brought them together . Bookseller Inventory # AWC9781841493664

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Barb Hendee, J. C. Hendee
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2005)
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Magiere is a dhampir - half human, half vampire - sired for the purpose of slaying the undead. Outside the village of Chemestuk, where she was born and raised, stands her father s keep. Within its walls, she hopes to discover the secrets of her past and figure out why a vampire would wish to breed a creature capable of slaughtering his own kind . But there are those who don t want Magiere to learn the truth - and when her half-elf partner, Leesil, makes a startling discovery in the keep, he can understand why. Before Leesil can reveal the truth to Magiere, they must vanquish a creature of unimaginable and unlimited power who has damned a small village of people with a horrifying curse .The Noble Dead saga continues as Magiere and Leesil embark on a quest to uncover the secrets of their mysterious origins - and those responsible for orchestrating the events that brought them together . Bookseller Inventory # AWC9781841493664

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Barb Hendee
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781841493664

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hendee, Barb, Hendee, J.C.
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Book Condition: New. 2006. Paperback. The third instalment of this powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 110 x 29. Weight in Grams: 236. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781841493664

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hendee, Barb, Hendee, J.C.
Published by Orbit (2006)
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2006. Book Condition: New. 2006. Paperback. The third instalment of this powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 110 x 29. Weight in Grams: 236. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781841493664

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hendee, Barb
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2005)
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2005. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FX-9781841493664

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Barb Hendee
Published by Orbit (2006)
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 448 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk184149366X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

J.C. Hendee' 'Barb Hendee
Published by Orbit (2006)
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M184149366X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Barb Hendee, J.C. Hendee'
Published by Orbit (2006)
ISBN 10: 184149366X ISBN 13: 9781841493664
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P11184149366X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds