Read It Yourself Book Box: Level 1 (Read It Yourself)

9781846463280: Read It Yourself Book Box: Level 1 (Read It Yourself)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Read Yourself Ladybird Level 1 is a box set of 6 titles of traditional classic stories told in a very simple language and lucid style for young readers. Summary Of The Book Read Yourself Ladybird Level 1 comprises 6 classic stories for the young readers. The first story The Enormous Turnip is about a man who plants a seed, which grows into an enormous Turnip - so big that he cannot move it. The Magic Porridge Pot is the second of the 6 titles. It is a folk tale about a simple village girl who gets a Magic Porridge Pot from a woman in the forest. The Magic Pot cooks porridge when the girl says "cook little pot, cook" and stops cooking when she says "stop little pot, stop". The 3rd title is the popular The Ugly Duckling, a fairy tale of a poor duckling. The little duckling was born ugly and had to bear the scorn of every one. The fourth book in the package is Goldilocks and the Three Bears, a nursery story of a girl who walks into the empty house of three bears, eats the porridge on the table, and then goes to sleep on one of the beds. The bears return to find this surprise visitor.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780723273493: Read It Yourself: Dinosaurs - Level 1

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0723273499 ISBN 13:  9780723273493
Publisher: Ladybird, 2013

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Published by Ladybird Books Ltd (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846463289 ISBN 13: 9781846463280
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Murray Media

Book Description Ladybird Books Ltd, 2006. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111846463289

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 143.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds