Running on Empty (A Main Street Murders Mystery)

3.6 avg rating
( 183 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781847513137: Running on Empty (A Main Street Murders Mystery)

The first in a new series by the author of the ‘Maggy Thorsen’ mysteries  - Life on Sutherton's Main Street has always been inexplicably hazardous. Like the student who bet he could paddle a beer-filled ice chest across the lake. And lost. Not to mention the occasional tourist who wandered into the mountains, never to wander back out. But the day Daisy Griggs siphoned three pints of blood from poor Mrs Bradenham seemed to set a new standard. Now more and more people are dying and unless Daisy’s daughter can figure out why, her mother may be next.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sandra Balzo is an award-winning author of crime fiction, including eight books in two different mystery series--one set outside Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and the other in the High Country of North Carolina. Balzo's books have garnered starred reviews from Kirkus and Booklist, while being recommended to readers of Janet Evanovich, Charlaine Harris, Harlan Coben, Joan Hess and Margaret Maron. A former member of the National Board of Directors for the Mystery Writers of America, Sandy and her fiancé, fellow crimewriter Jeremiah Healy, split their time between South Florida and North Carolina.

Review:

Booklist: "Balzo has created a lively southern town full of quirky characters and matched them with a lively plot. Readers who enjoy Margaret Maron's Deborah Knott mysteries will have fun with this one."

Publishers Weekly: "Balzo (A Cup of Jo) introduces a beguiling heroine in this wryly amusing first in a new series. . . . readers will cheer the resolute and feisty AnnaLise every step of the way."


Library Journal: "The author of the Maggie Thorsen mysteries (From the Grounds Up) introduces an appealing new amateur sleuth who is calm, good-natured, and nosey for someone else's own good. For readers of G.A. McKevett and Joan Hess."

Kirkus Reviews: "A Wisconsin reporter comes home to murder and mayhem in a High Country resort town. Balzo's Maggy Thorsen series (A Cup of Jo, 2010, etc.) was a mild jolt, but her new franchise is a full-throttle joyride."

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sandra Balzo
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847513131 ISBN 13: 9781847513137
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX1847513131

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sandra Balzo
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847513131 ISBN 13: 9781847513137
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1847513131

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Balzo, Sandra
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847513131 ISBN 13: 9781847513137
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111847513131

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 38.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Balzo, Sandra
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 1847513131 ISBN 13: 9781847513137
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1847513131 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.1695600

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds