Steven Dunne The Disciple (Reaper)

ISBN 13: 9781847561640

The Disciple (Reaper)

4 avg rating
( 315 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781847561640: The Disciple (Reaper)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

DI Brook thought the nightmare was over—but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy, in a nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook's past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect—a fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorized the UK. When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case, and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead. But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper's influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Steven Dunne is the author of The Reaper.

Review:

`Well written and superbly plotted' Closer 'Great characterisation and natural sounding dialogue, the pace seems to bound along nicely, and there's a good thread of humour tinged with world-weary cynicism.' Authonomy, reader review 'I loved the gritty realism and the characters. The pacing is spot on too.' Authonomy, reader review 'Do not normally read crime novels, but the opening caught my eye. Anxious to read more...' Authonomy, reader review

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 10.95
US$ 10.98

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781445857725: The Disciple

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1445857723 ISBN 13:  9781445857725
Publisher: Windsor, 2011
Hardcover

9781445857732: Disciple

Parago..., 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Steven Dunne
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. DI Brook thought the nightmare was over- but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy.A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect. A fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK.When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case- and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead.But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper s influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples.A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris. Seller Inventory # AA89781847561640

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Dunne, Steven
Published by Avon Books 2010-08-19 (2010)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2010-08-19, 2010. Softcover. Condition: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9781847561640B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Steven Dunne
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. DI Brook thought the nightmare was over- but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy.A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect. A fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK.When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case- and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead.But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper s influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples.A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris. Seller Inventory # AA89781847561640

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Dunne, Steven
Published by HarperCollins UK 2010-08-19 (2010)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
DontPayMore
(Lindenhurst, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins UK 2010-08-19, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. 1847561640 New Condition. Ships immediately. Seller Inventory # Z1847561640ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Steven Dunne
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781847561640

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.15
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Steven Dunne
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002037900

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Steven Dunne
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781847561640_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Steven Dunne
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1847561640. Seller Inventory # ST1847561640

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Steven Dunne
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781847561640

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Dunne, Steven
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2010)
ISBN 10: 1847561640 ISBN 13: 9781847561640
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2010. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9781847561640

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.48
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book