Under the Spell of the Moon

ISBN 13: 9781847801388

Under the Spell of the Moon

4.19 avg rating
( 16 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781847801388: Under the Spell of the Moon
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Under the Spell of the Moon A selection of the world's greatest illustrators draw poems from their own childhood and culture. Full description

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'Entirely engaging . . . Should fascinate any young audience . . . Thoroughly charming.'



A glorious, wonderful collection.



Stunning illustrations from around the world lie at the heart of this beautiful book. Each has been gifted by its creator as a contribution to support the work of the International Board of Books for the Young. To match the illustrations, each artist has chosen a poem making this also a thought-provoking anthology of poems of every kind and all moods. For readers of English, the most familiar illustrators are Quentin Blake, Anthony Browne and Peter Sís who has the distinction of being the winner of the 2012 Hans Andersen Medal for illustration.



Stunning illustrations from around the world lie at the heart of this beautiful book. Each has been gifted by its creator as a contribution to support the work of the International Board of Books for the Young. To match the illustrations, each artist has chosen a poem making this also a thought-provoking anthology of poems of every kind and all moods. For readers of English, the most familiar illustrators are Quentin Blake, Anthony Browne and Peter Sí s who has the distinction of being the winner of the 2012 Hans Andersen Medal for illustration.

a gem of a book that will delight both adults and children.

a beautiful book of words and pictures

A glorious, wonderful collection.

'Entirely engaging . . . Should fascinate any young audience . . . Thoroughly charming.'

From the Back Cover:

Some of the world’s greatest picture book

illustrators have chosen a favourite poem,

riddle or game from their own childhood

and created a work of art to illustrate it. Contributors include Peter Sís, Anthony Browne and Quentin Blake. The result is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate.
Produced by the International Board

on Books for Young People (IBBY),

who will receive 15% from the

proceeds of every book sold!
“Readers of all ages will appreciate the

uniqueness of the individual entries and the

diversity of all of the selections. This handsome

offering is evidence of the universality of children’s

literature and the eloquence of the picture book.”

School Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781845075279: Under the Spell of the Moon: Art for Children from the World's Greatest Illustrators

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1845075277 ISBN 13:  9781845075279
Publisher: Frances Lincoln Childrens Books, 2006
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paterson, Katherine
Published by Frances Lincoln (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Frances Lincoln, 2012. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 1847801382_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Published by Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today including Peter Si s, Children's Laureate Anthony Browne and Quentin Blake. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate. Seller Inventory # HUK9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Published by Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today including Peter Si s, Children's Laureate Anthony Browne and Quentin Blake. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate. Seller Inventory # HUK9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Published by Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today including Peter Si s, Children's Laureate Anthony Browne and Quentin Blake. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate. Seller Inventory # HUK9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Katherine Paterson
Published by Lincoln Children's Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Lincoln Children's Books, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Published by Frances Lincoln Children's Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Frances Lincoln Children's Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002485266

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Paterson, Katherine
Published by Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. A selection of the world's greatest illustrators draw poems from their own childhood and culture. Num Pages: 80 pages, chiefly col. Illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AF; YBC; YDC; YDP. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 223 x 222 x 6. Weight in Grams: 282. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Paterson, Katherine
Published by Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2

Book Description Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd, 2012. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. A selection of the world's greatest illustrators draw poems from their own childhood and culture. Num Pages: 80 pages, chiefly col. Illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AF; YBC; YDC; YDP. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 223 x 222 x 6. Weight in Grams: 282. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Katherine Paterson
Published by Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Patricia Aldana
Published by Frances Lincoln 2012-04-05, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847801382 ISBN 13: 9781847801388
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Frances Lincoln 2012-04-05, London, 2012. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781847801388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book