MERRYN ALLINGHAM The Nurse's War

ISBN 13: 9781848453807

The Nurse's War

4.25 avg rating
( 106 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848453807: The Nurse's War

Working round the clock for her country1941: As a nurse in the rubble-strewn East end of London, Daisy Driscoll is a first-hand witness to the trauma of the Second World War. All she can do during the Blitz is to protect herself - and do her best to help others survive.The cacophony of guns and bombs assailing the dark empty streets of London are now the soundtrack to her life. Yet this isn't the only war Daisy is fighting - there's a battlefield in her heart as she deals with her husband's cruel betrayal. As Daisy tries to forge a new life without him, she is determined not to become dependent on another man - but first she must face her very deepest fears...The Nurse's War is the unforgettable sequel to The Girl from Cobb Street by Merryn Allingham.A heart-warming story for fans of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries.The Daisy's War trilogy:The Girl from Cobb Street - Book 1The Nurse's War - Book 2Daisy's Long Road Home - Book 3Each story in the Daisy's War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Merryn Allingham
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Working round the clock for her country1941: As a nurse in the rubble-strewn East end of London, Daisy Driscoll is a first-hand witness to the trauma of the Second World War. All she can do during the Blitz is to protect herself - and do her best to help others survive. The cacophony of guns and bombs assailing the dark empty streets of London are now the soundtrack to her life. Yet this isn t the only war Daisy is fighting - there s a battlefield in her heart as she deals with her husband s cruel betrayal. As Daisy tries to forge a new life without him, she is determined not to become dependent on another man - but first she must face her very deepest fears. The Nurse s War is the unforgettable sequel to The Girl from Cobb Street by Merryn Allingham. A heart-warming story for fans of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. The Daisy s War trilogy: The Girl from Cobb Street - Book 1 The Nurse s War - Book 2 Daisy s Long Road Home - Book 3 Each story in the Daisy s War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9781848453807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Merryn Allingham
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Working round the clock for her country1941: As a nurse in the rubble-strewn East end of London, Daisy Driscoll is a first-hand witness to the trauma of the Second World War. All she can do during the Blitz is to protect herself - and do her best to help others survive. The cacophony of guns and bombs assailing the dark empty streets of London are now the soundtrack to her life. Yet this isn t the only war Daisy is fighting - there s a battlefield in her heart as she deals with her husband s cruel betrayal. As Daisy tries to forge a new life without him, she is determined not to become dependent on another man - but first she must face her very deepest fears. The Nurse s War is the unforgettable sequel to The Girl from Cobb Street by Merryn Allingham. A heart-warming story for fans of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. The Daisy s War trilogy: The Girl from Cobb Street - Book 1 The Nurse s War - Book 2 Daisy s Long Road Home - Book 3 Each story in the Daisy s War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9781848453807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Merryn Allingham
Published by MIRA
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MIRA. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781848453807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Merryn Allingham
Published by MIRA 2015-05-01 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MIRA 2015-05-01, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05203481

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Allingham, Merryn
Published by MIRA (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MIRA, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001537312

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Merryn Allingham
Published by MIRA 2015-05-01 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MIRA 2015-05-01, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00004027

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Merryn Allingham
Published by MIRA (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description MIRA, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9781848453807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Allingham, Merryn
Published by Mira
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira. Book Condition: New. Working round the clock for her country 1941: As a nurse in the rubble-strewn East end of London, Daisy Driscoll is a first-hand witness to the trauma of the Second World War. All she can do during the Blitz is to protect herself - and do her best to help others survive. Series: Daisy's War. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 196 x 26. Weight in Grams: 260. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781848453807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Allingham, Merryn
Published by Mira (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira, 2015. Book Condition: New. Working round the clock for her country 1941: As a nurse in the rubble-strewn East end of London, Daisy Driscoll is a first-hand witness to the trauma of the Second World War. All she can do during the Blitz is to protect herself - and do her best to help others survive. Series: Daisy's War. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 196 x 26. Weight in Grams: 260. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781848453807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Merryn Allingham
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-05-01, Richmond, Surrey (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453809 ISBN 13: 9781848453807
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-05-01, Richmond, Surrey, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781848453807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book