Emma Yarlett Sidney, Stella and the Moon

ISBN 13: 9781848776029

Sidney, Stella and the Moon

3.74 avg rating
( 190 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848776029: Sidney, Stella and the Moon

Sidney and Stella do everything together . . . except share!

Twins Sidney and Stella love doing everything together. Everything except share. When a quarrel over a bouncy ball spells cosmic disaster, the twins must face their biggest-ever challenge: working together to find a new moon!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Emma Yarlett graduated from University College Falmouth in 2011 and since then has finished her debut picture book, created animation artwork for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and has illustrated a non-fiction book by Julia Donaldson.

Review:

Twins Sidney and Stella do everything together, but like many siblings they have trouble sharing. They fight over everything-a carousel horse, a teddy bear, a trumpet. When they argue over their ball, it bounces out of the window and knocks down the Moon, smashing it into pieces. They hope that no one notices its disappearance, but in vain. Next morning, the town is abuzz with the outrageous news, depicted in a double-page foldout. The siblings search high and low for a replacement until Sidney stumbles on a glowing wheel of cheese. After a brief struggle with Stella's jump rope, the children reconcile their sharing problem and successfully launch the new "Moon" into the sky. Yarlett's cartoonish digital collages, speech balloons, and font size and style variations offer a plethora of hilarious details that enrich this imaginative story. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Mini Grey should enjoy this short but comical romp, and all readers will benefit from a story about sharing that isn't heavy-handed or overly moralizing -- Yelena Alekseyeva-Popova, Chappaqua Library, NY 'The book itself is gorgeous, full of deep blues and turquoise colours, offset with warm rustic reds. It is immensely strokeable.' Rhino Reads "This is a fun, story, with lovely illustrations that children will find engaging, particularly the fold-out middle pages" Bookapoet blog spot

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Yarlett, Emma
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20021459-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 287 x 247 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781848776029

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 287 x 247 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781848776029

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Emma Yarlett
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97818487760290000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Brubaker, Ford & Friends (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brubaker, Ford & Friends, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9781848776029

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.23
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Brubaker, Ford & Friends 2013-10-01 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brubaker, Ford & Friends 2013-10-01, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05043700

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Emma Yarlett
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 322590073

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Yarlett, Emma
Published by Templar Publishing
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing. Book Condition: New. BIC Classification: YBCS. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 283 x 250 x 5. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781848776029

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Yarlett, Emma
Published by Templar Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, 2013. Book Condition: New. BIC Classification: YBCS. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 283 x 250 x 5. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781848776029

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing 2013-10-01, Dorking, Surrey (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing 2013-10-01, Dorking, Surrey, 2013. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781848776029

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book