Emma Yarlett Sidney, Stella and the Moon

ISBN 13: 9781848776029

Sidney, Stella and the Moon

3.74 avg rating
( 219 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848776029: Sidney, Stella and the Moon
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Sidney-Stella-and-the-Moon

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Emma Yarlett graduated from University College Falmouth in 2011 and since then has finished her debut picture book, created animation artwork for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and has illustrated a non-fiction book by Julia Donaldson.

Review:

Twins Sidney and Stella do everything together, but like many siblings they have trouble sharing. They fight over everything-a carousel horse, a teddy bear, a trumpet. When they argue over their ball, it bounces out of the window and knocks down the Moon, smashing it into pieces. They hope that no one notices its disappearance, but in vain. Next morning, the town is abuzz with the outrageous news, depicted in a double-page foldout. The siblings search high and low for a replacement until Sidney stumbles on a glowing wheel of cheese. After a brief struggle with Stella's jump rope, the children reconcile their sharing problem and successfully launch the new "Moon" into the sky. Yarlett's cartoonish digital collages, speech balloons, and font size and style variations offer a plethora of hilarious details that enrich this imaginative story. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Mini Grey should enjoy this short but comical romp, and all readers will benefit from a story about sharing that isn't heavy-handed or overly moralizing -- Yelena Alekseyeva-Popova, * Chappaqua Library, NY * 'The book itself is gorgeous, full of deep blues and turquoise colours, offset with warm rustic reds. It is immensely strokeable.' * Rhino Reads * "This is a fun, story, with lovely illustrations that children will find engaging, particularly the fold-out middle pages" * Bookapoet blog spot *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780763666231: Sidney, Stella, and the Moon

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0763666238 ISBN 13:  9780763666231
Publisher: Templar, 2013
Hardcover

9781848779433: Sidney, Stella and the Moon

Templa..., 2013
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Seller Inventory # AA99781848776029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Seller Inventory # AA99781848776029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, 2013. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9781848776029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.45
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Emma Yarlett
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 322590073

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Yarlett, Emma
Published by Templar Publishing
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing. Condition: New. BIC Classification: YBCS. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 283 x 250 x 5. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781848776029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Yarlett, Emma
Published by Templar Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, 2013. Condition: New. BIC Classification: YBCS. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 283 x 250 x 5. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781848776029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Yarlett, Emma
Published by Brubaker, Ford & Friends (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brubaker, Ford & Friends, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001024266

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.21
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781848776029_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Emma Yarlett
Published by Templar Publishing
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Templar Publishing. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781848776029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.06
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Emma Yarlett
ISBN 10: 1848776020 ISBN 13: 9781848776029
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1848776020. Seller Inventory # ST1848776020

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book