The Unpublished Fiction and Prose of John Fowles (The Pickering Masters)

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9781848934221: The Unpublished Fiction and Prose of John Fowles (The Pickering Masters)

John Fowles (1926-2005) is well-known as a seminal British novelist of the post-war period. His stories dealt with questions of moral choices, with the human condition and with the act of writing itself. An exemplar of postmodernism, Fowles is a rare instance of a writer whose work earned both critical respect and popular success. His best-known works include The Collector (1963), The Magus (1966) and The French Lieutenant's Woman (1969). The works contained in this critical edition are all previously unpublished and comprise novels, short stories, travelogues and film scripts. The majority of them - including two book-length projects - are finished works. Many of the texts presented in the edition are companion pieces to published works, but some represent departures from Fowles's canon in both form and theme. The edition is supported by full textual apparatus and will appeal to scholars of literature, film studies and postmodernism.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want