Aunt Severe and the Toy Thieves

3 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781849395410: Aunt Severe and the Toy Thieves

The second book in the imaginative and funny Aunt Severe series, ideal for fans of Cressida Cowell

The Colonel is missing, and Aunt Emily is sad and severe again. But what does the Colonel's disappearance have to do with two notorious toy thieves? Daniel sets to work to find out. With the help of some escaped zoo animals, can Aunt Severe and Daniel track down the toy thieves and bring the Colonel home again?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Nick Garlick and Nick Maland previously collaborated on Aunt Severe and the Dragons. Nick Maland is the illustrator of many other children's books, including Oliver Who Travelled Far and Wide, for which he was shortlisted for Mother Goose Best Newcomer; and Snip Snap!: What's That?, for which he received the Society of Illustrators Silver Medal.

Review:

"The quirky humour, zany characters and madcap adventures, will appeal to readers." * The School Librarian * "Dahlesque characters and humour throughout." -- Clare Poole * Booksellers' Choice, The Bookseller * "Delightful and original." * Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading 'Book of the Month' * "Quirky humour, zany characters and madcap adventures, plus Nick Maland's imaginative illustration, will appeal to confident readers of seven to ten." * The School Librarian *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 8.99
US$ 6.45

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Nick Garlick
Published by Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Colonel is missing, and Aunt Emily is sad and severe again. But what does the Colonel s disappearance have to do with two notorious toy thieves? Daniel sets to work to find out. With the help of some escaped zoo animals, can Aunt Severe and Daniel track down the toy thieves and bring the Colonel home again?. Bookseller Inventory # AB99781849395410

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Nick Garlick
Published by Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Colonel is missing, and Aunt Emily is sad and severe again. But what does the Colonel s disappearance have to do with two notorious toy thieves? Daniel sets to work to find out. With the help of some escaped zoo animals, can Aunt Severe and Daniel track down the toy thieves and bring the Colonel home again?. Bookseller Inventory # AB99781849395410

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Garlick, Nick
Published by Andersen (2013)
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andersen, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000803405

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Garlick, Nick
Published by Andersen (2013)
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andersen, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000032564

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Garlick, Nick
Published by Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andersen Press Ltd. Book Condition: New. The Colonel is missing, and Aunt Emily is sad and severe again. But what does the Colonel's disappearance have to do with two notorious toy thieves? Daniel sets to work to find out. With the help of some escaped zoo animals, can Aunt Severe and Daniel track down the toy thieves and bring the Colonel home again? Series: Aunt Severe. Num Pages: 128 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFC. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 130 x 9. Weight in Grams: 114. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781849395410

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Garlick, Nick
Published by Andersen Press Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andersen Press Ltd, 2013. Book Condition: New. The Colonel is missing, and Aunt Emily is sad and severe again. But what does the Colonel's disappearance have to do with two notorious toy thieves? Daniel sets to work to find out. With the help of some escaped zoo animals, can Aunt Severe and Daniel track down the toy thieves and bring the Colonel home again? Series: Aunt Severe. Num Pages: 128 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFC. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 130 x 9. Weight in Grams: 114. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781849395410

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Nick Garlick
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1849395411. Bookseller Inventory # ST1849395411

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Garlick Nick
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. pp. 128. Bookseller Inventory # 57988641

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Nick Garlick
Published by Andersen Press
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andersen Press. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781849395410

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.31
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Nick Garlick
ISBN 10: 1849395411 ISBN 13: 9781849395410
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; The Colonel is missing, and Aunt Emily is sad and severe again. But what does the Colonel's disappearance have to do with two notorious toy thieves? Daniel sets to work to find out. With the help of some escaped zoo animals, can Aunt Severe and Daniel track down the toy thieves and bring the Colonel. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9781849395410_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book