Tom Sharpe Wilt (Mainstream Series)

ISBN 13: 9781850891147

Wilt (Mainstream Series)

3.94 avg rating
( 8,411 ratings by Goodreads )
9781850891147: Wilt (Mainstream Series)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

By day Henry Wilt attempts to teach English literature to the engineering students at the polytechnic institute, and by night he fantasizes about murdering his huge, dim-witted wife

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tom Sharpe was born in 1928 and educated at Lancing College and Pembroke College, Cambridge. He did his national service in the Marines before going to South Africa in 1951, where he did social work before teaching in Natal. He had a photographic studio in Pietermaritzburg from 1957 until 1961, and from 1963 to 1972 he was a lecturer in History at the Cambridge College of Arts and Technology. He is the author of sixteen bestselling novels, including Porterhouse Blue and Blott on the Landscape which were serialised on television, and Wilt which was made into a film. The other novels in the Wilt series are The Wilt Alternative, Wilt On High, Wilt in Nowhere and The Wilt Inheritance. In 1986 Tom Sharpe was awarded the XXIIIeme Grand Prix de l'Humour Noir Xavier Forneret and in 2010 he received the inaugural BBK La Risa de Bilbao Prize. He is married and divides his time between Cambridge, England and northern Spain.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Sharpe, Tom
Published by Isis Large Print Books (1987)
ISBN 10: 1850891141 ISBN 13: 9781850891147
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Isis Large Print Books, 1987. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111850891141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 57.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds