Sue Bursztynski Wolfborn

ISBN 13: 9781864718256

Wolfborn

3.36 avg rating
( 118 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781864718256: Wolfborn
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Inspired by a medieval romance, this exquisitely told novel for fans of Fallen and Shiver will have readers questioning everything they thought they knew about werewolves

Break the curse or howl forever.

Etienne, son of a lord in the kingdom of Armorique, goes to train as a knight with Geraint of Lucanne. Geraint is brave and kind, a good teacher and master—but he has a secret that he has kept from his family. He is bisclavret, a born werewolf. When Geraint is betrayed, Etienne must ally with the local wisewoman and her daughter, themselves bisclavret, to save his lord. But time is running out. If Geraint's enemies have their way, he will soon be trapped in his wolf form. And Etienne has his own secret. The decisions he makes will change his life forever.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sue Bursztynski is the author of This Book Is Bugged.

From Booklist:

Set in a time and land similar to medieval Europe, this novel follows the adventures of Etienne, a lord’s son sent to train with a local knight. When Etienne discovers his kind master’s terrible secret, both of their lives are put in danger. With the help of a mysterious wisewoman and her daughter, Etienne must save his master before time runs out and the village falls to dark forces. While the premise of the story is an interesting take on the werewolf mythos, Bursztynski’s slow-paced tale gets bogged down in detail. Explanations about the rules and religion of the land where Etienne lives are not always smoothly integrated, and Etienne’s first-person voice and mannerisms sometimes have a forced, unnatural quality that may distance readers. Still, die-hard werewolf fans and readers interested in medieval stories may find this engaging. Grades 7-12. --Candice Mack

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sue Bursztynski
Published by Penguin Random House Australia (2012)
ISBN 10: 1864718250 ISBN 13: 9781864718256
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House Australia, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1864718250

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Bursztynski, Sue
Published by Random House Australia (2012)
ISBN 10: 1864718250 ISBN 13: 9781864718256
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Australia, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. original edition. 298 pages. 8.25x5.50x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 1864718250

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.57
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds