South Shore I: The Early Years (Volume 1)

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781889924113: South Shore I: The Early Years (Volume 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Set against the backdrop of beautiful Black River Harbor, Michigan, near the author’s home town, South Shore is the first volume of the South Shore trilogy. In the tradition of Steinbeck’s “Cannery Row”, South shore is the fascinating tale of a young boy’s ascent to manhood in a colorful sea-faring environment. From his first tentative trip on the Great Lakes to exciting tales of service in Vietnam to a stopover in the Florida Keys – Richard never strays far from the true love of his life – the open water.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Patrick J. Niemi lives and works in the Upper Midwest near the South Shore of Lake Superior. He has been writing since 1989 and has four novels published on Amazon (Walking Alone, South Shore, South Shore II-The Heavensplitter, and Friday's Edition). He plans on publishing four more novels that will round out this eight part series over the next couple of years. When not writing, he spends his spare time as a charter captain at Black River Harbor, MI, gardening, making maple syrup, and spending time with his wife and two children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Patrick J. Niemi
Published by Paradigm Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 1889924113 ISBN 13: 9781889924113
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paradigm Press, 2004. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1889924113

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Niemi, Patrick J.
Published by Paradigm Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 1889924113 ISBN 13: 9781889924113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paradigm Press, 2004. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 1st edition. 460 pages. 9.00x6.00x1.04 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1889924113

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Patrick J. Niemi
Published by Paradigm Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 1889924113 ISBN 13: 9781889924113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paradigm Press, 2004. Paperback. Condition: New. 1. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1889924113n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 92.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Patrick J. Niemi
ISBN 10: 1889924113 ISBN 13: 9781889924113
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STR-1889924113

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 118.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds