Death In Provence: Detective Lauriant Mysteries (WorldKrime)

3.5 avg rating
( 4 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781890768522: Death In Provence: Detective Lauriant Mysteries (WorldKrime)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Detective Lauriant, a cynical, yet compassionate, investigator who always gets his man, is back with two murder mysteries rolled into one volume.

In "A Dead Man's Morning," Detective Lauriant feels he's at a crossroads in his life. He is in the small town of Sarcelles sur Mures to attend the funeral of the invalid husband of his close friend Mimi. Lauriant has long been attracted to Mimi, and Mimi needs to reach decisions about her future and whether Lauriant should figure in it.

While in Sarcelles sur Mures an old colleague, Chief Inspector Guichard, tricks Lauriant into undertaking an investigation into the deliberate drowning of an innocent man. The search for the truth leads Lauriant to explore contrasting worlds, uncover an unresolved past, and question the motives of his own friends.

In "The Sins of the Fathers," Lauriant is on a long--overdue holiday when he is ordered by a state secretary at the Ministry of the Interior to investigate the death of a general, who has been forced to retire because of his -political views. Lauriant's investigation, which begins in Aix-en-Provence, leads him into a web of intrigue and terrorism involving Arab and European terror organizations and resulting in an attempt on the life of the -President of France.

Lauriant's search for the truth behind the motives of the general's murder places him in danger-danger that can only be overcome if he can break away from the sinister world of bitter rivalries, treachery, and deceit, and pursue the investigation on his own terms.

For fans of Maigret and Inspector Imanishi, these two new Detective Lauriant mysteries will leave fans anxiously awaiting more stories of rural France, murder, and intrigue from Graham R. Wood.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Graham R. Wood has always had an interest in the mystery novel. An honors graduate in politics, he pursued a business career that took him around most of the world. From this, he has returned to his first loves-the mystery novel, his home in Wales and an affair with France and all things French.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Graham R. Wood
Published by Intrigue Press November 2003, Colorado (2003)
ISBN 10: 1890768529 ISBN 13: 9781890768522
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Old Colorado City Books
(Co Spgs, CO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Intrigue Press November 2003, Colorado, 2003. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. Clean text throughout. Seller Inventory # 3045

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Graham R. Wood
Published by Intrigue Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 1890768529 ISBN 13: 9781890768522
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Intrigue Press, 2003. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1890768529

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Graham R. Wood
Published by Intrigue Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 1890768529 ISBN 13: 9781890768522
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Intrigue Press, 2003. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1890768529

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Wood, Graham R.
Published by Intrigue Press, Denver (2003)
ISBN 10: 1890768529 ISBN 13: 9781890768522
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
I Love A Mystery
(Voorheesville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Intrigue Press, Denver, 2003. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. Contains the stories: A Dead Man's Mourning & The Sins of the Fathers. Seller Inventory # 002260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 35.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Wood, Graham R.
Published by Intrigue Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 1890768529 ISBN 13: 9781890768522
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Intrigue Press, 2003. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111890768529

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Wood, Graham R.
Published by Intrigue Press
ISBN 10: 1890768529 ISBN 13: 9781890768522
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Intrigue Press. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1890768529 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.1729954

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds