John Haylock Loose Connections

ISBN 13: 9781900850773

Loose Connections

2.5 avg rating
( 2 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781900850773: Loose Connections
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This humorous British novel is set in Cairo in 1967, just prior to the Six Day War between Israel and Egypt. In the days leading up to the outbreak of the war, a motley group of British expatriates and their complicated relationships bring comic relief to a tense situation in an unstable region. This is British humor at its best, in the tradition of Evelyn Waugh and Ronald Firbank.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

John Haylock is the author of nearly twenty novels, short story collections and travel books. Arcadia Books published his autobiography Eastern Exchange in 1997. He divides his time between England, Japan and Thailand.

Review:

'Like his friend Robin Maugham, Haylock is an accomplished teller of anecdotes, with a well mannered, wholly engaging humour and intelligence' - Francis King, Spectator 'Highly diverting' - Gay Times 'Haylock makes promiscuity sound almost genteel... a little gem' - Ian Buruma, The Sunday Telegraph

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

John Haylock
Published by Arcadia Books Ltd (2003)
ISBN 10: 190085077X ISBN 13: 9781900850773
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arcadia Books Ltd, 2003. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M190085077X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

John Haylock
Published by Arcadia Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 190085077X ISBN 13: 9781900850773
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arcadia Books, 2004. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX190085077X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

John Haylock
Published by Arcadia Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 190085077X ISBN 13: 9781900850773
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arcadia Books, 2004. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P11190085077X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds