Linda Huber The Cold Cold Sea

ISBN 13: 9781909878594

The Cold Cold Sea

4.03 avg rating
( 774 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781909878594: The Cold Cold Sea
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A powerful suspense thriller inspired by the author's work with neurological patients

When three-year-old Olivia disappears, her parents are overwhelmed with grief. Weeks go by and Olivia’s mother refuses to leave the cottage, staring out at the turbulent sea and praying it didn’t claim her precious daughter’s life. Not far away, another mother watches proudly as her daughter starts school. Jennifer has loved Hailey for five years, but the child is suddenly moody and difficult, and there’s a nagging worry of doubt that Jennifer cannot shake off. As she struggles to maintain control there are gaps in her story that even she can’t explain. Time is running out for Maggie at the cottage, and also for Jennifer and Hailey. No one can underestimate a mother’s love for her child, and no one can predict the lengths one will go to, to protect her family.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Linda Huber is a language teacher and a former physiotherapist. She is the author of The Paradise Trees and she has had more than 50 short stories and articles published in magazines.

Review:

"...Huber effectively explores grief, mental illness, and the destruction that such illness so often leaves in its wake." —Publishers Weekly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 13.95
US$ 12.01

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Linda Huber
Published by Legend Press Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1909878596 ISBN 13: 9781909878594
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Legend Press Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. I couldn t put it down. The Cold Cold Sea is gripping from the first page until the last. Highly recommended. --Rebecca Muddiman Breathtaking and utterly compelling. Linda s narrative voices are flawless and the rhythm of her prose is pitch perfect. --Debi Alper I could not put this novel down! Disturbing and compelling. a psychologically astute, edge-of-the-seat story. --Hilary Johnson They stared at each other, and Maggie felt the tightness in her middle expand as it shifted, burning its way up. Painful sobs rose from her throat as Colin, his face expressionless now, reached for his mobile and dialled 999. When three-year-old Olivia disappears, her parents are overwhelmed with grief. Weeks go by and Olivia s mother refuses to leave the cottage, staring out at the turbulent sea and praying it didn t claim her precious daughter s life. Not far away, another mother watches proudly as her daughter starts school. Jennifer has loved Hailey for five years, but the child is suddenly moody and difficult, and there s a niggling worry of doubt that Jennifer cannot shake off. As she struggles to maintain control there are gaps in her story that even she can t explain. Time is running out for Maggie at the cottage, and also for Jennifer and Hailey. No-one can underestimate a mother s love for her child, and no-one can predict the lengths one will go to, to protect her family. A psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Linda Green, Alex Marwood and Sophie Hannah. Seller Inventory # ABS9781909878594

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Linda Huber
Published by Legend Press Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1909878596 ISBN 13: 9781909878594
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Legend Press Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. I couldn t put it down. The Cold Cold Sea is gripping from the first page until the last. Highly recommended. --Rebecca Muddiman Breathtaking and utterly compelling. Linda s narrative voices are flawless and the rhythm of her prose is pitch perfect. --Debi Alper I could not put this novel down! Disturbing and compelling. a psychologically astute, edge-of-the-seat story. --Hilary Johnson They stared at each other, and Maggie felt the tightness in her middle expand as it shifted, burning its way up. Painful sobs rose from her throat as Colin, his face expressionless now, reached for his mobile and dialled 999. When three-year-old Olivia disappears, her parents are overwhelmed with grief. Weeks go by and Olivia s mother refuses to leave the cottage, staring out at the turbulent sea and praying it didn t claim her precious daughter s life. Not far away, another mother watches proudly as her daughter starts school. Jennifer has loved Hailey for five years, but the child is suddenly moody and difficult, and there s a niggling worry of doubt that Jennifer cannot shake off. As she struggles to maintain control there are gaps in her story that even she can t explain. Time is running out for Maggie at the cottage, and also for Jennifer and Hailey. No-one can underestimate a mother s love for her child, and no-one can predict the lengths one will go to, to protect her family. A psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Linda Green, Alex Marwood and Sophie Hannah. Seller Inventory # ABS9781909878594

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Linda Huber
Published by Legend Press Ltd
ISBN 10: 1909878596 ISBN 13: 9781909878594
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Legend Press Ltd. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781909878594

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Huber Linda
Published by Legend Press
ISBN 10: 1909878596 ISBN 13: 9781909878594
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Legend Press. Condition: New. pp. 256. Seller Inventory # 126033290

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.29
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Huber, Linda
Published by Legend Times Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 1909878596 ISBN 13: 9781909878594
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Legend Times Group, 2015. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 319 pages. 8.00x5.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1909878596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Linda Huber
Published by Legend Times Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 1909878596 ISBN 13: 9781909878594
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Legend Times Group, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1909878596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Huber, Linda
Published by Legend Times Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 1909878596 ISBN 13: 9781909878594
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Legend Times Group, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111909878596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds