Pees and Queues: The Complete Loo Companion

3.5 avg rating
( 2 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781919780580: Pees and Queues: The Complete Loo Companion

Following in the tradition of "The Specialist" and "Temples of Convenience & Chambers of Delight", "Pees and Queues" is a delightful book about the lore of the loo. While international, "Pees and Queues" is primarily a view from a South African loo which includes facts, figures, news items, book extracts and anecdotes about conveniences and inconveniences, long-drops and P.K.s, chamber pots and bidets and a whole range of usage and customs. Featured in this guide: a chronicle of comfort stations, ancient and modern; dramatic events starring Ladies and Gents; loo-styles of the rich and famous; hilarious contributions from well-known writers; literary gems and nostalgic privy memories.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hobbs, Jenny, Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead Press,South Africa (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead Press,South Africa, 1999. Book Condition: Good. 1st. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP88225694

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hobbs, Jenny, Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead Press,South Africa
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead Press,South Africa. Book Condition: Acceptable. Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include aesthetic issues such as scratches, worn covers, damaged binding. The item may have identifying markings on it or show other signs of previous use. May have page creases, creased spine, bent cover or markings inside. Packed with care, shipped promptly. Bookseller Inventory # N-02-0443

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hobbs, Jenny;Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead Press, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: Good. 1st Edition. The wraps are shelf rubbed and a little creased.one gift inscription,well bound.[J.mel]. Bookseller Inventory # rd67

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hobbs, Jenny;Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead Press, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. The wraps are slightly shelf rubbed.Internally clean and tightly bound.EK. Bookseller Inventory # lg67

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hobbs, Jenny and Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: Fine. 1st Edition. The wraps are slightly rubbed. Internally clean and tightly bound. Bookseller Inventory # 689c

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hobbs, Jenny ; Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: As New. No Jacket. 1st Edition. a little shelf rubbed. internally clean and tightly bound. as new. [P.N.]. Bookseller Inventory # cn50

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hobbs, Jenny;Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead Press, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: As New. No Jacket. 1st Edition. The book appears unread but there is some shelr rubbing and bumping. [TM]. Bookseller Inventory # ez98

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hobbs, Jenny & Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: Near Fine. 1st Edition. Inscribed by Author(s)The jacket is slightly creased. Internally clean and tightly bound. The inscription is by Hobbs. signed. Bookseller Inventory # 58de

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hobbs, Jenny; Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead Press,South Africa (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead Press,South Africa, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: Very Good. Special Edition. wraps are a bit shelf rubbed. inscribed and signed by both authors. light marks. well bound. very good copy.[S.K]. Bookseller Inventory # akra

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hobbs, Jenny; Couzens, Tim
Published by Spearhead Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1919780580 ISBN 13: 9781919780580
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chapter 1
(Johannesburg, GAU, South Africa)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spearhead Press, 1999. Soft cover. Book Condition: Good. 1st Edition. wraps are shelf rubbed. signed by both authors. well bound. good copy.[S.K]. Bookseller Inventory # 86gq

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.79
From South Africa to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book