The Infolocus Manifesto

 
9781929809004: The Infolocus Manifesto
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A statement of vision and purpose that describes humanity's declaration of individual control over all the information of self, as each and every person learns of and builds an Infolocus Humanterprise.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Creator of the Infolocus Humanterprise, Thomas Boettcher is CEO of Infolocus.com and a pioneer in the field of Internet-based information management. In the tradition of Rousseau, Hegel, Hume, Nietzsche, Kant and Locke, Mr. Boettchers profound insights strike at the soul of our view of self and world, catalyzing a new order guided by the Institution of the Individual and Our Declaration of Infoindependence.

Mr. Boettcher developed and tested his unifying information theory over the past fifteen years, culminating this effort with The Infolocus Manifesto and launch of Infolocus.com. Mr. Boettcher chose to locate his Infolocus Design Studio on the 89th Floor of the architectural masterpiece Hancock Tower in Chicago. Through Mr. Boettchers stewardship, the world-recognized home of exceptional structural architecture now becomes the home of exceptional information architecture.

As a new literary construct, Mr. Boettchers Infolocus Manifesto exemplifies his Distributed Domain information strategy. The book itself becomes an infoarchitecture, framing concepts that are distributed on the Internet for independent growth, development and discussion but coherently meshed to form this new view of our world.

Previously founder of AT&T Solutions Enterprise Architecture Center of Excellence, Mr. Boettcher is internationally recognized as authority on electronic commerce and outsourced, network-centric Application Service Provision. Mr. Boettchers role within Solutions encompassed new service offering innovation as well as executive-level representation of Bell Labs technologies to Global 2000 clientele.

Prior to joining AT&T Solutions, Mr. Boettcher was a founding partner of the international management consulting firm Commerce Global, specializing in the strategic application of network-centric distributed processing for workflow, collaborative design and eCommerce applications. As the leader of the EMEIA practice, Mr. Boettcher established and grew the firms international revenue and headquarters in the European Silicon Valley high technology park at Sophia Antipolis on the French Riviera. In addition to consulting services, Commerce Globals EMEIA practice provided intermediation for rare-earth metals transactions from the Russian Republic and advisory services for joint ventures after the fall of the Iron Curtain.

Mr. Boettcher had the unique fortune to provide consultation to the NBC News Worldwide team in Berlin challenged with producing live coverage during the historic fall of the Berlin Wall. He witnessed first-hand the lightnening speed with which the power of an individual idea can precipitate profound and cascading change. Following the Velvet Revolution in the former Czechoslovakia, Mr. Boettcher worked with partners in Prague to bring about a market-oriented transformation in the developing economies of Central Europe.

Mr. Boettcher is recognized for his insightful evaluation of the business implications of Internet standards, network-centric computing and the practical development of new media channels of distribution. While under the tutelage of an Internet founding father, Mr. Boettcher earned a combined Electrical Engineering/MBA degree. At this early stage, he recognized the powerful informational changes facing all humanity as economic and behavioral models were established to enable the IP protocol to branch outside of original ARPANET boundaries. The Internet would give every human a voice.

For recreation, Mr. Boettcher set a world mark by becoming the first to complete a 3.1-mile (5 Km), fresh-water swimming race all butterfly in the 1998 Big Shoulders Lake Michigan Swim. Mr. Boettchers aim was to demonstrate, in practical application, the exceptional power of his Infolocus informational theories. His butterfly technique innovations increase the power, duration, and extensibility of the butterfly stroke. Both his innovations and the precedent-setting race were covered internationally by Fitness Swimmer magazine.

Mr. Boettcher conquered that one seemingly-impossible task informationally within the Infolocus and physically in the frigid lake waters. As with any task, any goal, any steps that lead to fulfilled vision in any humans life, the Infolocus made the implausible do-able. He has since made the do-able repeatable by completing a 2-mile (3.2 Km) butterfly swim down the Hudson River to Manhattan and improving his world-first Big Shoulders time dramatically.

A former Vail Ski School Instructor, Mr. Boettcher honed behavioral and learning theories which contributed to his holistic view of the Humanterprise. Mr. Boettcher still enjoys the power and grace of the smoothly carved turn as much as the rolling majesty of the butterfly stroke.

There is no question that Mr. Thomas Boettcher is a singularly dynamic human. We are proud to have been part of his cauldron of discovery and feel fortunate to have found one voice worthy of accompanying our legacy namesakes place in information history.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want