T.C. LoTempio Chocolate and Vinegar

ISBN 13: 9781930756564

Chocolate and Vinegar

 
9781930756564: Chocolate and Vinegar
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A Recipe for Romance: Take one divorced secretary who's written a steamy novel under an alter-ego; mix in a publishing magnate who can't stand her book; add a dash of a wisecracking best friend/agent, and stir in a sultry editor who believes the aforementioned author is a male--then throw in a wise red tabby (Vinegar) and a sultry Siamese (Chocolate) and you have the makings of a good, old fashioned screwball romantic comedy -- Chocolate and Vinegar! Casey Catherine Farraday is a divorced secretary whose raunchy novel, Steam Heat, has been picked up by McCarron Publishing. The first trouble is -- the only way she could get it published was to pretend a man wrote it. The second trouble is -- the company President, Preston Frawley, feels the book hits a little too close to home to suit him and wants to quash it. However, Preston's vice president of acquisitions and former lover, Celia Dayton, has developed a crush on Steam Heat's author, K.C. Starling, even though she's never met "him" and pushes the book through for publication. In the meantime, Preston is unaware that his next door neighbor, a lovely blonde on whom he has a crush is Casey Farraday, aka K. C. Starling, the author of Steam Heat! Sparks begin to fly when the couple meet, each unaware of the other's true identity or intentions -- Casey's plan to substitute a dipsomaniac actor as K.C. Starling -- and Preston's plan to takeover control of the company and terminate Steam Heat's publication! The tail (excuse me, tale) as narrated by Casey's pet cat, Vinegar, follows the couple's misadventures through courtship, to discovering each other's real identity, to the inevitable breakup and finally--what else--a happy ending! In the tradition of Runaway Bride and You've Got Mail, Chocolate and Vinegar is a light romantic tale of mixed-up identities, lies, deception and the age-old battle of the sexes.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born in New York City 45 years ago, Toni LoTempio had a love of books instilled in her at an early age: her mother taught her to read by the time she was three! Her early reading tastes ranged from Little Women to the Nancy Drew mysteries_..as an adult, her choices were varied as well, ranging from Stephen King and Dean Koontz to Danielle Steele and Mary Higgens Clark! Toni moved to Rutherford, New Jersey when she was thirteen and now resides in Clifton, New Jersey with her three "babies", Phyllis, Misty and Trixie - two calico cats and one tabby! The cats are an endless source of amusement and inspiration! Toni prefers writing supernatural suspense, but has also penned a few romances and children's books as well. 93 Crane Street is her first published work, although two other works, DEADLY LEGACY and THE SACRIFICE, placed in the top third and top half of the 1999 Writer's Network Competition. Toni's other interests, in addition to writing, include collecting antique children's series books, ala Nancy Drew, Judy Bolton, Cherry Ames, etc., and she has been a staff writer on a pulp magazine for collectors of such literature, SUSABELLA PASSENGERS AND FRIENDS, since 1995. Toni is currently at work on two more novels.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want