The Other Poems (Fence Modern Poets Series)

3.98 avg rating
( 57 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781934200506: The Other Poems (Fence Modern Poets Series)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"There You Go"

At long last, I'm going in
with everybody.

EVERYBODY: Everybody, shut up.
MONDAY: It’s happening again.
MONEY: It's me, isn't it?
A SYSTEM: Can I just say:

Run free in the wheat, commandant
like a plow with a human face or

like a face plowing down the American plain.

These are talky sonnets” in the vein of John Berryman’s and Ted Berrigan’s, written on the poet's lunch hour in the spirit of Frank O'Hara. Winner of the Fence Modern Poets series.

Paul Legault’s first book, The Madeline Poems, was published in 2010. Raised in Tennessee, Paul lives with his husband in Brooklyn, New York, where he works at the Academy of American Poets.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Paul Legault was born in Ontario and raised in Tennessee. He holds an M.F.A. in Creative Writing from the University of Virginia and a B.F.A. in Screenwriting from the University of Southern California. His poems have been published or are forthcoming in The Awl, Denver Quarterly, Maggy, SUPERMACHINE, Washington Square, and other journals. His first book of poetry The Madeleine Poems was published by Omnidawn in 2010. Currently, he is translating the complete works of Guillaume Apollinaire as well as Renée Gagnon's Steve McQueen (mon amoureux) from the French. He has also finished an English-to-English translation of the complete works of Emily Dickinson, part of which has been published as a chapbook, The Emily Dickinson Reader, vol. 1 (Try and Make, 2009). With Sharmila Cohen, he edits the translation press Telephone Books. Paul lives with his husband, Orion Jenkins, in Brooklyn, NY where he works at the Academy of American Poets.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paul Legault
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1934200506

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Legault, Paul
Published by Fence Books
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fence Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1934200506 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # SWATI2133281948

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Paul Legault
Published by Fence Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fence Books, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1934200506

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Paul Legault
Published by Fence Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fence Books, 2011. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1934200506

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Paul Legault
Published by FENCE BOOKS, Canada (2011)
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description FENCE BOOKS, Canada, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. There You Go At long last, I m going in with everybody. EVERYBODY: Everybody, shut up. MONDAY: It s happening again. MONEY: It s me, isn t it? A SYSTEM: Can I just say: Run free in the wheat, commandant-- like a plow with a human face or like a face plowing down the American plain. These are talky sonnets in the vein of John Berryman s and Ted Berrigan s, written on the poet s lunch hour in the spirit of Frank O Hara. Winner of the Fence Modern Poets series. Paul Legault s first book, The Madeline Poems, was published in 2010. Raised in Tennessee, Paul lives with his husband in Brooklyn, New York, where he works at the Academy of American Poets. Seller Inventory # BTE9781934200506

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Legault, Paul
Published by Fence Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fence Books, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111934200506

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Paul Legault
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-1934200506

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 79.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Paul Legault
Published by Fence Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 1934200506 ISBN 13: 9781934200506
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fence Books, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1934200506n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 94.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds