Pamela King Cable Televenge

ISBN 13: 9781935874164

Televenge

4.19 avg rating
( 72 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781935874164: Televenge
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Andie Oliver is a faithful woman--to God, to her handsome husband Joe, and to televangelist Reverend Calvin Artury, a Godfather in a Mafia of holy men. Raised in the 1970's to be subservient and submissive in the tradition of the Bible-belt South, she becomes a prisoner of that tradition. As a reluctant member of Artury's evangelical megachurch, the House of Praise in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, Andie's dream of children, home, and marriage falls apart after Joe is hired by the ministry team.

Vivid and tragic, Televenge exposes chaos in the megachurch, and embraces those who discover their destiny in unconditional love in a world fraught with fear and intimidation. Fighting for redemption for her family and herself, Andie confronts the very definition of evil personified. Evading ruthless adversaries who will go to any lengths to protect Reverend Artury, Andie battles the darkest side of televangelism. With more twists and turns than the Blue Ridge Parkway, Televenge takes you from the Piedmont South to the Hawaiian Islands, to Nigeria, and back to the high country of North Carolina.

In pitch-perfect voices, Pamela King Cable's emotionally rich debut novel creates four extraordinary characters. Suspenseful and deeply moving, Televenge will be one of the most talked about books of the year.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Pamela King Cable is the author of the highly acclaimed collection of short stories, Southern Fried Women. Born a coal miner's granddaughter and raised by a tribe of wild Pentecostals and storytellers, she is an award-winning writer who has taught at many writing conferences, and speaks to book clubs, women's groups, national and local civic organizations, and at churches throughout the country. Televenge is her debut novel. A Southerner at heart, she now lives in Ohio with her husband, Michael.

Review:

". . . an emotional rollercoaster that ends as intensely as it begins. . . . Fans of Fannie Flagg and Janet Evanovich will be hooked on this saga of religion, romance, and crime." -Library Journal

". . .This powerful story, skillfully written and with well-drawn characters, reveals the classic entrapment of vulnerable people in the name of a vengeful god . . ." -Publishers Weekly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 19.95
US$ 7.24

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 5.07
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by MIDPOINT TRADE BOOKS (2012)
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
WYEMART LIMITED
(HEREFORD, United Kingdom)

Book Description MIDPOINT TRADE BOOKS, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Seller Inventory # mon0000158951

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.07
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1935874160. Seller Inventory # Z1935874160ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1935874160. Seller Inventory # Z1935874160ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1935874160. Seller Inventory # Z1935874160ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1935874160. Seller Inventory # Z1935874160ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1935874160. Seller Inventory # Z1935874160ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1935874160. Seller Inventory # Z1935874160ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1935874160. Seller Inventory # Z1935874160ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Cable,PamelaKing
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1935874160

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Cable, Pamela King
Published by Satya House Publications (2012)
ISBN 10: 1935874160 ISBN 13: 9781935874164
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Satya House Publications, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 1935874160

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book