Terry Persun And Now This

ISBN 13: 9781936657056

And Now This

5 avg rating
( 3 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781936657056: And Now This

WINNER of the 2012 IPPY AWARD ("Sweet Song") For fans of Mary Oliver, Donald Hall, James Wright, and Robert Bly    AND NOW THIS persuades me that we inhale the whole sensuous journey of growing up until the right words come to release it. These poems are a journey with roots in a hollow on Beautys Run Road that needs time and a poet's eye to discover its lessons. They worry that space between past and present, that "fine line between sky and ground," where it is so "easy... to get lost," until they find the "golden light" of "drawing the best out of everything [memory] touches" and "everything it can't touch." These poems offer a painful journey, a man's journey, yet feelings, raw and true, defy gender. --Sarah Zale

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

These poems come from my childhood with an eye of looking back, of trying to understand. The drama is often real, the poetry sad, and the love within them hidden.

About the Author:

Terry Persun is a Five-Time Award-Winning novelist, an Amazon bestseller, and a Pushcart nominee.
   His short stories and poetry have been widely published, and his historical novel, "Sweet Song" won the 2012 IPPY Award. His novel "Wolf's Rite was a ForeWord magazine Book of the Year finalist.
   Terry has been writing professionally for over thirty years, and continues to publish in small and university magazines across the country.
   He writes in other genres including mainstream fiction, historical fiction, science fiction/fantasy, suspense, crime/detective, and poetry.
 
   For videos, short stories, and other information go to: TerryPersun.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Persun, Terry
Published by Moonpath Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1936657058 ISBN 13: 9781936657056
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moonpath Press, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781936657056

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Terry Persun
Published by Moonpath Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1936657058 ISBN 13: 9781936657056
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moonpath Press, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. And Now This persuades me that we inhale the whole sensuous journey of growing up until the right words come to release it. These poems are a journey with roots in a hollow on Beautys Run Road that needs time and a poet s eye to discover its lessons. They worry that space between past and present, that fine line between sky and ground, where it is so easy. to get lost, until they find the golden light of drawing the best out of everything [memory] touches and everything it can t touch. These poems offer a painful journey, a man s journey, yet feelings, raw and true, defy gender. -Sarah Zale. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781936657056

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Terry Persun
Published by Moonpath Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1936657058 ISBN 13: 9781936657056
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moonpath Press, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.And Now This persuades me that we inhale the whole sensuous journey of growing up until the right words come to release it. These poems are a journey with roots in a hollow on Beautys Run Road that needs time and a poet s eye to discover its lessons. They worry that space between past and present, that fine line between sky and ground, where it is so easy. to get lost, until they find the golden light of drawing the best out of everything [memory] touches and everything it can t touch. These poems offer a painful journey, a man s journey, yet feelings, raw and true, defy gender. -Sarah Zale. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781936657056

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Terry Persun
Published by MoonPath Press
ISBN 10: 1936657058 ISBN 13: 9781936657056
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MoonPath Press. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 64 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.2in.WINNER of the 2012 IPPY AWARD (Sweet Song) For fans of Mary Oliver, Donald Hall, James Wright, and Robert BlyAND NOW THIS persuades me that we inhale the whole sensuous journey of growing up until the right words come to release it. These poems are a journey with roots in a hollow on Beautys Run Road that needs time and a poets eye to discover its lessons. They worry that space between past and present, that fine line between sky and ground, where it is so easy. . . to get lost, until they find the golden light of drawing the best out of everything memory touches and everything it cant touch. These poems offer a painful journey, a mans journey, yet feelings, raw and true, defy gender. --Sarah Zale This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9781936657056

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Persun, Terry
Published by Moonpath Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1936657058 ISBN 13: 9781936657056
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moonpath Press, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781936657056

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Terry Persun
Published by MoonPath Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1936657058 ISBN 13: 9781936657056
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MoonPath Press, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1936657058

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds