Jenny's Choice (The Lockwood Legacy) (Volume 6)

4.45 avg rating
( 71 ratings by Goodreads )
9781943516995: Jenny's Choice (The Lockwood Legacy) (Volume 6)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

In a moment of stark insight, Jenny Lockwood chose to change her life. Now she must find her true path. Her search is interrupted by troubling and conflicting events that spill over into the lives of her family and friends. No one on the Rocking L can escape the fallout. * Joe Mason suddenly has an opponent in the mayoral race. * Questions about land ownership refuse to go away. * Mandy learns that motherhood is more complicated than she thought. * Kate is forced beyond her comfort zone. * And a simple errand catapults Dusty into her own difficult past. The sixth installment of The Lockwood Legacy continues the family saga. The decisions made at this juncture in the lives of the three Lockwood sisters will affect their futures and that of their ranch for generations to come. Author Juliette Harper once again delivers her trademark mixture of mystery, suspense, drama, romance, and intrigue.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Juliette Harper is the pen name used by the writing team of Patricia Pauletti and Rana K. Williamson. As a writer, Juliette's goal is to create strong female characters facing interesting, challenging, painful, and at times comical situations. Refusing to be bound by genre, her primary interest lies in telling good stories. Six of Juliette's series are currently available. The best-selling Lockwood Legacy, is a nine-book chronicle of the lives of three sisters who inherit a ranch in Central Texas following their father's suicide. Descendants of the Rose is the first installment of the Selby Jensen Paranormal Mysteries. The second book, Lost in Room 636, will be available later this year. Selby's business card reads "Private Investigator," but to say the least, that downplays her real occupation where business as usual is anything but normal. And don't miss the hilariously funny "cozy" Study Club Mysteries, a light-hearted spin off of The Lockwood Legacy. Set in the 1960s, this series takes on the often absurd eccentricities of small town life with good-natured, droll humor. The first book, You Can't Get Blood Out of Shag Carpet, is already listed in the Amazon store with You Can't Put a Corpse in a Parade coming soon. Juliette's latest creative efforts are in the short fiction arena. Her debut "Before" series is a collection of light, sweet romance stories that can be read in less than an hour. The first installment is Before Marriage with the second, Before the Affair, to be released shortly. Fermata: The Winter is the first in a four-novella post-apocalyptic survival series. Five years after an unknown virus divided the world into the living and the dead, four survivors stumble into a winter sanctuary. Brought together by circumstance, but bound by the will to stay alive, a concert pianist and a girl from South Boston forge a friendship and a purpose to cope with their new reality. Juliette is planning other short stories and novellas in the coming weeks and months. These pieces are available for Kindle only and will include companion shorts to her other series as well as stand-alone works. Pauletti, an Easterner of Italian descent, is an accomplished musician with an eye for art and design. Williamson, a Texan, worked as a journalist and university history instructor before becoming a full-time freelance writer in 2002.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want