Hedge King in Winter (The Matter of Manred Saga)

4.17 avg rating
( 18 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781944400002: Hedge King in Winter (The Matter of Manred Saga)

The king has been crippled. Can his brother hold the kingdom together against the machinations of their rival cousin?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

Read and enjoy Hedge King in Winter, the first tale in the Matter of Manred. The new on-going fantasy serial is soon to be available in Print and on Kindle.

This exciting new sword-and-sorcery action tale follows thecontinuing adventures of the warriors, kings, and priests of the Matterof Manred Saga.

From the Back Cover:

The Matter of Manred Begins.

The King is crippled. TheKingdom stands on the brink of war.Can the King's brother Eowain defendthe realm against the machinations of their rival cousin?


A dark, new, heroic fantasy adventure in the tradition of Glenn Cook, Chris Bunch, and Robert E. Howard.

"The slog through the rough terrain, the fire on the horizon, the fear thatovertakes him, all building to that cliffhanger . . . Excellent! Andyes, I do want more!"
--Yolanda Renée, author of Murder, Madness and Love

"Nuanced, lyrical and absorbing . . . A fantastic writer- the excerpt makes me want to read [the] book."
-- Damyanti Ghosh, The Daily (W)rite

"It's not just good. It's one of my new favorites . . . Michael Dellert hasproduced a work of dark fantasy that I can't get enough of. Hedge Kingin Winter is only the merest taste of this complex and deeply researched world."
--Erin Sandlin, Being Southern Somewhere Else

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 4.99
US$ 22.96

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mr. Michael E. Dellert
Published by Skylander Press (2016)
ISBN 10: 1944400001 ISBN 13: 9781944400002
New Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Skylander Press, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1944400001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds