Do You Want To Be My Frien (Japanese Edition)

3.94 avg rating
( 2,081 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9784032024302: Do You Want To Be My Frien (Japanese Edition)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: "Do you want to be my friend?" But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming "Yes!"

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by Eric Carle. Do You Want to Be My Friend? was selected as an ALA Notable Children's Book, a Library of Congress Children's Book Pick, and a Book World Spring Book Festival Honor Book. It supports the Common Core State Standards.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse’s search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: ‘Do you want to be my friend?’ But it’s not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming ‘Yes!’

Notable Children's Books of 1971 (ALA)
Children's Books of 1971 (Library of Congress)
Honor Book, Book World Spring Book Festival 1971

About the Author:

Eric Carle is the creator of more than seventy picture books for young readers.

Eric Carle was born in New York, USA. However, when he was just six, he moved with his parents to Germany. In 1952, after graduating from the prestigious Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart, he fulfilled his dream of returning to New York.

Eric Carle has received many distinguished awards and honours for his work, including, in 2003, the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for his lifetime contribution to children's literature and illustration.

In 2002, fifty years after Carle's return to the United States, The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art was opened in Amherst, Massachusetts. Here visitors of all ages can enjoy, in addition to Eric Carle's work, original artwork by other distinguished children's book illustrators from around the world.

Eric Carle es el creador de más de setenta libros ilustrados para niños.

Nació en Syracuse, Nueva York, pero a los seis años de edad se trasladó con sus padres a Alemania. En 1952, tras graduarse de la prestigiosa Akademie der Bildenden Künste de Stuttgart, logró cumplir su sueño de regresar a Nueva York.

Ha recibido muchos e importantes premios y distinciones, entre ellos el Laura Ingalls Wilder Award en 2003, por su aportación global a la literatura y a la ilustración infantil.

En 2002, cincuenta años después de su regreso a los Estados Unidos, se inauguró en Amherst, Massachusetts, el Museo Eric Carle de Libros Ilustrados, donde se exhibe, además de la obra completa de Eric Carle, un buen número de originales de los más destacados ilustradores de libros infantiles del mundo entero.



Eric Carle is the creator of more than seventy picture books for young readers.

Eric Carle was born in New York, USA. However, when he was just six, he moved with his parents to Germany. In 1952, after graduating from the prestigious Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart, he fulfilled his dream of returning to New York.

Eric Carle has received many distinguished awards and honours for his work, including, in 2003, the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for his lifetime contribution to children's literature and illustration.

In 2002, fifty years after Carle's return to the United States, The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art was opened in Amherst, Massachusetts. Here visitors of all ages can enjoy, in addition to Eric Carle's work, original artwork by other distinguished children's book illustrators from around the world.

Eric Carle es el creador de más de setenta libros ilustrados para niños.

Nació en Syracuse, Nueva York, pero a los seis años de edad se trasladó con sus padres a Alemania. En 1952, tras graduarse de la prestigiosa Akademie der Bildenden Künste de Stuttgart, logró cumplir su sueño de regresar a Nueva York.

Ha recibido muchos e importantes premios y distinciones, entre ellos el Laura Ingalls Wilder Award en 2003, por su aportación global a la literatura y a la ilustración infantil.

En 2002, cincuenta años después de su regreso a los Estados Unidos, se inauguró en Amherst, Massachusetts, el Museo Eric Carle de Libros Ilustrados, donde se exhibe, además de la obra completa de Eric Carle, un buen número de originales de los más destacados ilustradores de libros infantiles del mundo entero.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780694007097: Do You Want to Be My Friend? Board Book

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0694007099 ISBN 13:  9780694007097
Publisher: HarperFestival, 1995
Hardcover

9780064431279: Do You Want to Be My Friend?

HARCOU..., 1987
Softcover

9780399215988: Do You Want to Be My Friend? miniature book: miniature edition

Philom..., 1988
Hardcover

9780690242768: Do You Want to Be My Friend? (World of Eric Carle)

Crowell, 1971
Hardcover

9780140502848: Do You Want to Be My Friend? (Picture Puffin)

Pengui..., 1990
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Eric Carle
Published by Kaiseisha/Tsai Fong Books (1991)
ISBN 10: 4032024308 ISBN 13: 9784032024302
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kaiseisha/Tsai Fong Books, 1991. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M4032024308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 37.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Eric Carle
Published by Kaiseisha (1991)
ISBN 10: 4032024308 ISBN 13: 9784032024302
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kaiseisha, 1991. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. Japanese language. 10.08x8.19x0.47 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __4032024308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 31.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds