Martha Argerich and Friends

ISBN 13: 9786305755401

Martha Argerich and Friends

9786305755401: Martha Argerich and Friends

A rare filmed performance of one of the greatest pianists of all times, Martha Argerich. Argerich is almost as well known for her reclusive nature as she is for her exciting performances. In this DVD release we are privileged to have captured Martha Argerich at her peak in three separate duets. These collaborations present an involved musical conversation unmatched by any solo performance. Martha Argerich and Nicolas Economou perform Mozart's "Piano Sonata for Four Hands in D major, K. 381," and then, together with Mischa Maisky, Argerich plays Schuman's "Phantasiestücke op.73, No. 1-3." Finally, Martha Argerich and Nelson Freire perform two pieces; Rachmaninov's "Suite for Two Pianos no. 2, Op.17" and Ravel's "La Valse." This DVD release includes the unique feature of optional on-screen analysis of the music being performed as well as subtitle display of the mood and tempo. An in-depth biography of each of the performers is included, as are on-screen liner notes, a glossary of musical terms and contemporary history of the compositions. This remastered footage was originally filmed in 1982, and the music was remixed from the original multitrack tapes to a 5.1 dolby digital mix. Audio options include the original non-compressed stereo mix.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Published by Geneon [Pioneer]
ISBN 10: 630575540X ISBN 13: 9786305755401
Used Quantity Available: 1
Lost Books

Book Description Geneon [Pioneer]. DVD. Book Condition: good. 630575540X. Bookseller Inventory # 613553

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 25.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds