Ridgerunner (A Killer from the Hills Novel)

4.35 avg rating
( 31 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9788293326861: Ridgerunner (A Killer from the Hills Novel)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

For fans of Larry Brown, Daniel Woodrell, Scott Smith, Donald Ray Pollock and Scott Phillips, this rural noir set in northern Pennsylvania features a world in which the natural gas industry has raped the land and made billionaires out of farmers and small time criminals alike.

Investigating a deer-poaching incident that lands him in deep trouble—with a broken ankle and multiple bullet wounds—wildlife conservation officer Matt Rider finds himself at odds with members of the renegade Pittman family, including clan leader Soldier Pittman.

When a large sum of Pittman’s drug money comes up missing, Soldier Pittman is convinced Rider stole it. Rider’s instincts are to call on his trusted brother Randy and his friend Dean Blackwell to help him out, but none of them imagine the lengths to which Soldier Pittman will go to get his drug money back.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Rusty Barnes grew up in rural northern Appalachia. He's written three books of poetry, two collections of short stories and a full-length novel, Reckoning. He is also an editor for and co-founder of Night Train, an annual literary journal. He lives in Revere, MA.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book
List Price: US$ 14.95
US$ 76.10

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Barnes, Rusty
Published by 280 Steps (2016)
ISBN 10: 8293326867 ISBN 13: 9788293326861
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 280 Steps, 2016. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P028293326867

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 76.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds