Items related to Siege and storm

Bardugo, Leigh Siege and storm ISBN 13: 9789020637021

Siege and storm - Hardcover

3.82 avg rating
( 595,884 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9789020637021: Siege and storm
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Irresistible. Epic. Addictive. The second part of New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo's fantasy romance. Alina and Mal are on the run. But they can't run forever.

"The Hunger Games meets Potter meets Twilight meets Lord of the Rings meets Game of Thrones; basically epic magical fantasy but completely for grown-ups." STYLIST MAGAZINE

Darkness never dies. Alina and Mal are on the run. Hunted and haunted, but together at last, they can't outrun Alina's past or her destiny forever.

The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and he needs Alina to realise his dangerous plan.

There are others who would like to use Alina's gift too. And as her power grows, somehow, she must choose between her country, her power, and her love - or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.

Glorious. Epic. Irresistible. Romance. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Laini Taylor.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. (SISTER SPOOKY)

Siege and Storm carries on the fantastic plot which was so intricately carved in book one, and the writing continues to be clever, funny and heartbreaking all at the same time. This book will have you laughing one minute and an emotional wreck the next, as Alina's powers are pushed to the limit and her relationships are tested to breaking point. I for one cannot wait for the third and final book. (BOOK CHICK CITY)

Siege and Storm is a fantastic sequel to last year's debut SHADOW & BONE. In fact, it was even better. It had everything I loved about the first book-the world-building, the incredible characters, the immersive writing-and more. My heart! This book is truly epic, filled with oodles of imagination and entertainment. (WINGED REVIEWS)

I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. (READARAPTOR)

I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.
Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?!

(THE BOOK ADDICTED GIRL)

Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series. (READ WRITE AND READ SOME MORE)

...a strong and satisfying sequel solidifying my belief that The Grisha Trilogy will go down as one of my favourite series of all time. (JESS HEARTS BOOKS)

Wow, wow, wow - that's all I can say. Siege and Storm only confirms that Leigh Bardugo is a must-read author for all teenage bookworms and fantasy fans! Set in a beautiful and magical fictional land, the novel draws you in with its vivid imagery and unique array of characters... If you haven't entered the world of Grisha yet, then why on earth not?! I mean, you know a novel is superb when words fail you and you just can't coherently speak anymore... right? (FEED ME BOOKS NOW)

In so many series the second book is a huge let-down. Siege and Storm? An exception. It is a squillion times better than Shadow and Bone... I adore the writing - it's so lyrical, so beautiful, yet so modern and witty and funny. I love this blend of classic fairytale and modern day. And it always seems to leave me wanting more! And the plot was amazing too. It was just nonstop action, nonstop thrills, nonstop suspense and nonstop excitement. I gobbled it up, falling harder in love each time. And then having my heart totally broken. Numerous times... I didn't see ninety-nine percent of the twists coming and could have just read this three-hundred-odd-paged-book in one sitting! You know, if I didn't need sleep and food and stuff... (The Book Addicted Girl GUARDIAN TEEN BOOKS)

Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. (SISTER SPOOKY)
Book Description:
Irresistible. Epic. Addictive. The second part of New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo's fantasy romance. Alina and Mal are on the run. But they can't run forever.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherBlossom Books
  • Publication date2014
  • ISBN 10 9020637029
  • ISBN 13 9789020637021
  • BindingHardcover
  • Edition number1
  • Number of pages436
  • Rating
    3.82 avg rating
    ( 595,884 ratings by Goodreads )

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781250044433: Siege and Storm (The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, 2)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9781250044433
Publisher: Square Fish, 2014
Softcover

9781510105263: Siege & Storm

Generic, 2018
Softcover

9780805094602: Siege and Storm (The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, 2)

Henry ..., 2013
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace