Stock Image

The AOnne

J. Newell

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1430300299 / ISBN 13: 9781430300298
New Condition: New Soft cover
From BuySomeBooks (Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since May 21, 2012

Quantity Available: 20

Buy New
Price: US$ 17.96 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Paperback. 238 pages. What can be worse than finding out that your friends betrayed you You can lose them all by getting stuck in a world full of aliens who all hate you because you unleashed destruction onto their home. When the destruction of Earth causes Jack to be sucked through a worm-hole into a different, more innocent universe, the protagonists, all stuck in their own personal lows, are thrown together to save the world. But Jack did not come alone, a Dark Entity followed him through and is using him as a foothold in the new universe, poisoning the AOnne, the net connecting all life, in the process. Seemingly insurmountable odds force the characters to confront the traumas and conflicts of their lives, interrupted by frantic action but also tender moments and love: Mack and Farrah have to come to terms with their relationship within the complex Hegorn society, where 3 spouses are the rule for both sexes, Avanka makes first experiences with boys which do not turn out well at all, while Jack is trying to get over losing everything and everyone he ever loved. In the process they grow into a team that gives the bad guys a run for their money. They are helped by an unlikely combination of friends, which ranges from a flying dinosaur, to an intelligent school of carp, to a philosophizing but ever miserable mushroom and its symbiont, the tree Deanna, with culture clashes that produce hilarious results. But evil is strong and has long roots, friends turn out to be have rotted in their core unnoticed, motives previously hidden by politeness come to light when given the opportunity. And then there is the soul of the universe itself, which has a mind of its own. . . This book will likely appeal to fans of Terry Pratchetts Disc World Series, Douglas Adams Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, and moviesTV shows such as Avatar, Star Trek and Stargate SG 1! This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Bookseller Inventory # 9781430300298

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The AOnne

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:New

Book Type: Paperback

About this title

Synopsis:

What can be worse than finding out that your friends betrayed you? You can lose them all. . . When Jack gets sucked into a different, more innocent universe, the protagonists are thrown together to save the world. But Jack did not come alone, a Dark Entity followed him through and is using him as a foothold in the new universe, poisoning the Aonne, the net connecting all life, in the process. Seemingly insurmountable odds force the characters to confront the traumas and conflicts of their lives, interrupted by frantic action but also by tender moments of love. They are helped by an unlikely combination of friends, which range from a flying dinosaur, to an intelligent school of carp, a philosophizing but ever miserable mushroom and its symbiont, the tree Deanna, with culture clashes that produce hilarious results. But evil is strong and has long roots, and then there is the soul of the universe itself, which has a mind of its own

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

BuySomeBooks is great place to get your books online. With over eight million titles available we're sure to have what you're looking for. Despite having a large selection of new books available for immediate shipment and excellent customer service, people still tell us they prefer us because of our prices.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

BuySomeBooks is operated by Drive-On-In, Inc., a Nevada co...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Books are shipped from multiple locations so your order may arrive from Las Vegas,NV, Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN, Momence,IL, or Commerce,GA.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express