ISBN 10: 0727882015 / ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: In the fourth compelling 'Dead Detective' mystery, Kevin Fahey uncovers disturbing secrets when a schoolteacher disappears. - Following his untimely death, former cop Kevin Fahey roams the streets of his small Delaware town seeking redemption in other people's lives. He knows secrets the living do not know. When beautiful, pregnant pre-school teacher Arcelia Gallagher disappears, Fahey knows that she is hiding a violent past, and when the police investigation leads to Delmonte House, Fahey realizes that evil and fear have stalked the house before. Someone is lurking within its halls, their motives are unknown. Can Arcelia be found in time?. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.82 avg rating
(61 ratings)

Synopsis:

In the fourth compelling ‘Dead Detective’ mystery, Kevin Fahey uncovers disturbing secrets when a schoolteacher disappears. - Following his untimely death, former cop Kevin Fahey roams the streets of his small Delaware town seeking redemption in other people’s lives. He knows secrets the living do not know. When beautiful, pregnant pre-school teacher Arcelia Gallagher disappears, Fahey knows that she is hiding a violent past, and when the police investigation leads to Delmonte House, Fahey realizes that evil and fear have stalked the house before. Someone is lurking within its halls, their motives are unknown. Can Arcelia be found in time?

From Booklist: Munger follows Angel of Darkness (2012) with another installment in the adventures of Kevin Fahey, the Dead Detective, who continues his postmortem roaming in a small Delaware town, seeking redemption for his past misdeeds. His latest effort involves the disappearance of Arcelia Gallagher. The beloved, pregnant preschool teacher’s distraught husband doesn’t know that his wife has a violent past. The illegal-immigrant community in the town may know why she is missing, but its members are too afraid to speak up. The police investigation keeps officers returning to the local Catholic church and to Delmonte House, a recently restored mansion. The search will keep readers in suspense as officers look for Arcelia, and Fahey stalks the mansion’s halls. Will the police locate Arcelia and will she be alive? Readers who enjoy Mary Stanton’s Beaufort & Company novels will like this series as well, but it will also appeal to procedural fans who can accept the paranormal angle. --Barbara Bibel

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MAD 4 BOOKS
(Wolsingham, CD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers Ltd, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Ex-library. *EXPRESS DELIVERY AVAILABLE AT CHECKOUT* UK Dispatch. Seller Inventory # mon0000075434

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: Good. 0727882015 Ships promptly from Texas. Seller Inventory # Z0727882015Z3

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Condition: Very Good. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP77136409

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP87164338

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Condition: Very Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP89309946

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Katy Munger
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2772706864

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Katy Munger
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2870411471

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Katy Munger
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2892912761

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Katy Munger
Published by Severn House Publishers, Limited
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Silver Arch
(St Louis, MO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, Limited. Hardcover. Condition: Fair. A readable copy. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. Pages can include considerable notes-in pen or highlighter-but the notes cannot obscure the text. An ex-library book and may have standard library stamps and/or stickers. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0727882015I5N10

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Katy Munger
Published by Severn House Publishers, Limited
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Free State
(Halethorpe, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, Limited. Hardcover. Condition: Good. A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include previous owner inscriptions. An ex-library book and may have standard library stamps and/or stickers. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0727882015I3N10

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 15 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book